Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 12:30 PM 400 Southeast

Senate Bill 670

Relating to: exempting certain waste-to-energy facilities from tipping fees. By Senators Bewley, Tiffany and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Quinn, Billings, Krug, Milroy, Doyle, Tusler and Bowen.

Senate Bill 712

Relating to: funding a University of Wisconsin System freshwater collaborative and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Cowles, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Shankland, Tranel, Krug, Summerfield, Kurtz, Pope, Hebl, Kitchens, Felzkowski, Anderson, Ballweg, Cabrera, Considine, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Katsma, Kolste, Kulp, Macco, Magnafici, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Petryk, Plumer, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Swearingen, Tauchen, Billings, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Allen and Spiros.

Senate Bill 717

Relating to: expanding the clean sweep program to include collection of certain fire fighting foams and making an appropriation.

By Senators Cowles, Miller, Feyen, Johnson, Olsen, Petrowski and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Ramthun, Felzkowski, Hebl, Kitchens, Novak, Pope, Shankland, Summerfield, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Knodl, Kolste, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Nygren, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck, Swearingen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Hintz, Born and Spiros.

Senate Bill 725

Relating to: biomanipulation projects to improve the water quality of lakes and impoundments and making an appropriation.

By Senators Bernier and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives
Summerfield, Brooks, Anderson, Ballweg, Dittrich, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher,
Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk,
Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Skowronski, Sortwell, Swearingen, Tranel, Zimmerman and
Born.

Senator Robert Cowles
Chair