

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 10:30 AM 330 Southwest

Senate Bill 519

Relating to: designating Colby as the state cheese.

By Senator Bernier; cosponsored by Representatives Kulp, Edming, James, Rohrkaste, Bowen, VanderMeer, B. Meyers and Allen.

Senate Bill 641

Relating to: requiring a supermajority county board vote to enact ordinances that affect only towns.

By Senators Bernier, Stroebel, Nass and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Novak, Felzkowski, Quinn, Steffen, Wichgers, Kulp, Magnafici, Tusler, Edming, Spiros and Schraa.

Senate Bill 690

Relating to: biennial reports regarding fees charged by executive state agencies. By Senators Bernier and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Allen, Steffen, Kulp, Ramthun, Brooks, Dittrich, Wichgers, Knodl, Tusler and Gundrum.

Senate Bill 612

Relating to: increasing the minimum retirement age under the Wisconsin Retirement System; decreasing the minimum break in service for annuitants in the Wisconsin Retirement System who are rehired by a participating employer; and allowing rehired annuitants to elect to not participate in the Wisconsin Retirement System.

By Senators Stroebel and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Katsma, Dittrich, Edming, Krug, L. Myers, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Snyder and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 635

Relating to: requiring hospitals to have a policy requiring written and verbal informed consent before a medical student may perform a pelvic exam on a patient who is under general anesthesia or otherwise unconscious.

By Senators Jacque, L. Taylor and Schachtner; cosponsored by Representatives Brandtjen, C. Taylor, Sargent, Shankland, Allen, Anderson, Billings, Brostoff, Considine, Dittrich, Emerson, Horlacher, Kerkman, Rodriguez, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 708

Relating to: public notice and comment period for certain groundwater standards. By Senators Jacque, LeMahieu, Olsen, Tiffany, Wanggaard, Stroebel, Kooyenga and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Petryk, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Skowronski, Sortwell, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Born, Allen and Spiros.

We intend to take the bills up in the order they are listed. To accommodate other legislative meetings the order of bills may be adjusted during the hearing.

01/27/2020: SB708 was added to the list of items to be heard. 01/27/2020: The bottom notes were changed.

> Senator Duey Stroebel Chair