EXECUTIVE SESSION

Joint Committee on Finance

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 16, 2020 10:29 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 648

Relating to: physical health services and acupuncture under Medical Assistance program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Nygren, Novak, Born, Snyder, Petersen, Quinn, Felzkowski, Edming, Kulp, Magnafici, Plumer, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, Knodl, Tusler, Petryk, Tranel, Thiesfeldt, Jagler, Mursau, Ramthun and Billings, cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Olsen and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 31

Relating to: grants for obtaining farm tractor rollover protection structures and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kulp, Kurtz, Tauchen, Novak, Edming, Kitchens, Mursau, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Krug, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Tusler and Wichgers, cosponsored by Senators Testin, Bernier, Marklein, Jacque, Schachtner and Nass.

Senate Bill 35

Relating to: grants for obtaining farm tractor rollover protection structures and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, Bernier, Marklein, Jacque, Schachtner and Nass, cosponsored by Representatives Kulp, Kurtz, Tauchen, Novak, Edming, Kitchens, Mursau, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Krug, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Tusler and Wichgers.

Assembly Bill 692

Relating to: funding for county snowmobile trails and areas and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Nygren, Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kerkman, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Skowronski, Spiros, Stuck, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Zimmerman, cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier, Bewley, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Marklein, Petrowski, Ringhand and Wirch.

Senate Bill 623

Relating to: funding for county snowmobile trails and areas and making an appropriation.

By Senators Olsen, Bernier, Bewley, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Marklein, Petrowski, Ringhand and Wirch, cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kerkman, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Skowronski, Spiros, Stuck, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Assembly Bill 442

Relating to: a whole grade sharing categorical aid for school boards and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Duchow, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Spiros, Tusler, Quinn, Stafsholt, Nygren, Mursau and Dittrich, cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bernier, Feyen, Kooyenga, Olsen, Petrowski and Marklein.

Senate Bill 412

Relating to: a whole grade sharing categorical aid for school boards and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Bernier, Feyen, Kooyenga, Olsen, Petrowski and Marklein, cosponsored by RepresentativesFelzkowski, Duchow, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch,Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Spiros, Tusler, Quinn, Stafsholt, Nygren, Mursau, Dittrich and Skowronski.

Assembly Bill 258

Relating to: Marquette University School of Dentistry rural scholarship program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kurtz, James, Edming, Felzkowski, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn,Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Novak, Katsma, Milroy, Fields, Doyle, Skowronski, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Ott, Rodriguez, Thiesfeldt and Billings, cosponsored by Senators Testin, Tiffany, Feyen, Marklein and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 644

Relating to: creating a school-based mental health consultation pilot program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Steineke, Rohrkaste, Zimmerman, Tittl, Murphy, Dittrich, Krug, Plumer, Tusler, Mursau, Stuck and Skowronski, cosponsored by Senators Darling, Roth, Olsen and Carpenter.

It is the intent of the Committee to take Executive action on AB 648, AB 442, AB 258, AB 644, AB 31, AB 692 SB 35, SB 623, SB 412, upon referral to the Committee.

Senator Alberta Darling Senate Chair Representative John Nygren Assembly Chair