Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 1:00 PM 201 Southeast

Senate Bill 132

Relating to: caller ID spoofing, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Kooyenga, Roth, Bernier, Carpenter, Cowles, Craig, Jacque, Kapenga, Marklein, Miller, Nass, Olsen, Smith, L. Taylor, Wanggaard and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Kitchens, Fields, Haywood, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Jagler, Kerkman, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Magnafici, L. Myers, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Ohnstad, Ott, Plumer, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Summerfield, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 395

Relating to: the issuance by the Department of Revenue of retail alcohol beverage permits for motor vehicle racetrack grounds, authorizing caterers to make retail sales of alcohol beverages on racetrack grounds, and hours for retail sales by brewers.

By Senator LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representatives Vorpagel and Katsma.

Senate Bill 436

Relating to: the distribution of the Wisconsin Blue Book and highway maps. By Senators LeMahieu, Craig, Feyen, Kapenga and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Vruwink, Allen, Bowen, Gundrum, Kolste, Kuglitsch, Macco, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen and Tusler.

The Executive Session will be followed by a Public Hearing on SB 172, SB 561, SB 613, SB 614, and AB 49.

Senator Duey Stroebel Chair