# Assembly

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Environment**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 16, 2020 10:01 AM 415 Northwest

The public hearing will convene at the conclusion of the executive session.

## **Clearinghouse Rule 19-014**

Relating to updating Wisconsin's water quality criteria for pathogens, specifically bacteria, to protect recreational uses; and updating related WPDES permit implementation procedures for the revised water quality standards to be consistent with EPA's recreational water quality criteria, and affecting small business.

### **Clearinghouse Rule 19-078**

Relating to the administration of cost-sharing grant programs for lake and river planning, monitoring, and protection, and aquatic invasive species.

#### **Clearinghouse Rule 19-083**

Relating to site-specific phosphorus water quality criteria for Petenwell Lake located in Wood, Juneau, and Adams counties, Castle Rock Lake located in Adams and Juneau counties, and Lake Wisconsin located in Columbia and Sauk counties.

#### Assembly Bill 700

Relating to: notifying counties of certain water pollution violations, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Billings, Nygren, Shankland, Novak, Kolste, Hebl, Spreitzer, Pope, Anderson, C. Taylor, Considine, Ohnstad, Neubauer, Gruszynski, Stubbs, B. Meyers, Fields, Crowley, Sargent, Emerson, Vining, Hesselbein, Subeck, Vruwink, Allen, Doyle and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Shilling, Schachtner, Bewley, Jacque, Carpenter, Risser, L. Taylor, Larson, Miller, Hansen, Erpenbach, Ringhand and Olsen.

#### Assembly Bill 701

Relating to: a general permit for hydrologic restoration projects and creating a hydrologic restoration and management advisory council.

By Representatives Oldenburg, Steineke, Billings, Doyle, Edming, Horlacher, Kerkman, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Nygren, Sinicki,

Skowronski, Stuck, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Wichgers and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Bewley, Feyen, Hansen, Miller, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Schachtner, Shilling, Testin, Wanggaard and Wirch.

## Assembly Bill 713

Relating to: exempting certain waste-to-energy facilities from tipping fees. By Representatives Quinn, Billings, Krug, Milroy, Doyle, Tusler and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Bewley, Tiffany and Jacque.

01/09/2020: AB713 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Joel Kitchens Chair