Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, November 14, 2019 10:01 AM 225 Northwest

The executive session will begin upon completion of the public hearing.

Assembly Bill 480

Relating to: increased penalties for crimes against elder persons; restraining orders for elder persons; freezing assets of a defendant charged with financial exploitation of an elder person; sexual assault of an elder person; physical abuse of an elder person; and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Macco, Wittke, Ballweg, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Gundrum, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Steffen, Summerfield, Tranel, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Edming, Horlacher, Plumer, James, Ramthun, Skowronski and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Carpenter, Bernier, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 481

Relating to: financial exploitation of vulnerable adults.

By Representatives Macco, Wittke, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Katsma, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Steffen, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Skowronski and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Carpenter, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Jacque, LeMahieu, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski, Stroebel and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 482

Relating to: financial exploitation of vulnerable adults with securities accounts, violations of the Wisconsin Uniform Securities Law, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Macco, Wittke, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Katsma, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Steffen, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Carpenter, Bernier, Cowles, Olsen, Petrowski and Wirch.

Representative John Spiros Chair