Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 10:30 AM 313 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Tate II, John

Of Racine, as Chair of the Parole Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2021.

Senate Bill 235

Relating to: stalking.

By Senators Jacque, Carpenter, Larson, Risser and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Stuck, Anderson, Crowley, Kulp, B. Meyers, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ramthun, Sargent, Sinicki, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt and Vruwink.

Senate Bill 368

Relating to: money laundering and providing a penalty.

By Senators Fitzgerald, Feyen, Jacque, Marklein, Nass and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, Brandtjen, Born, Gundrum, Jagler, James, Katsma, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Ott, Ohnstad, Plumer, Quinn, Sanfelippo, Steffen, Tusler, Skowronski and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 386

Relating to: trespassing on the property of an energy provider and providing a penalty.

By Senators Wanggaard, Olsen, Nass, Bewley and Schachtner; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Fields, Kuglitsch, Tusler, Gundrum, Rodriguez, Kulp, Skowronski, Born, Vruwink and Sinicki.

Deadline for responding: 12:30 PM on Tuesday, October 29, 2019.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair