Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Education

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 10:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 368

Relating to: the school district revenue limit adjustment for declining enrollment and the prior year base revenue hold harmless adjustment.

By Representatives Quinn, Kitchens, Duchow, Kulp, Skowronski and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 441

Relating to: a shared services aid program for school districts, granting rulemaking authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Allen, Duchow, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Quinn, Stafsholt, Tusler, Nygren, Mursau and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Feyen, Kooyenga, Olsen, Petrowski and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 442

Relating to: a whole grade sharing categorical aid for school boards and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Duchow, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Spiros, Tusler, Quinn, Stafsholt, Nygren, Mursau and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bernier, Feyen, Kooyenga, Olsen, Petrowski and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 456

Relating to: grants for feasibility studies of school district consolidation or whole grade sharing and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kitchens, Allen, Duchow, Macco, Krug, Kulp, Spiros, Tusler and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier and Feyen.

Assembly Bill 461

Relating to: the timing of equalization aid payments to school districts.

By Representatives Hutton, Duchow, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Quinn, Schraa, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Dittrich and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Marklein and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 528

Relating to: grants to support peer-to-peer suicide prevention programs in high schools, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Duchow, Doyle, Stafsholt, Bowen, Schraa, Felzkowski, Jagler, James, Edming, Petersen, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Tranel, Tittl, Mursau, Milroy, Kurtz, Rohrkaste, VanderMeer, Sanfelippo, Shankland, Loudenbeck, Zimmerman, Magnafici, Kulp, Petryk, Spiros, Cabrera, Anderson, Kitchens, Wichgers, Riemer, Vining, Vruwink, Spreitzer, Rodriguez, Ballweg, C. Taylor, Tusler, Neubauer and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Carpenter, Olsen, Nass, Schachtner, L. Taylor, Ringhand and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 529

Relating to: grants to the Wisconsin Safe and Healthy Schools Center and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Schraa, Doyle, Ballweg, Anderson, Bowen, Cabrera, Duchow, Edming, James, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vining, Vruwink and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 531

Relating to: requiring that student identification cards include contact information for suicide prevention hotlines.

By Representatives Stafsholt, B. Meyers, Ballweg, Cabrera, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, James, Knodl, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Spiros, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Schachtner.

> Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt Chair