Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 11:30 AM 400 Southeast

Birschbach, Eric D.

Of Verona, as a Public Member on the Land and Water Conservation Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2021.

Buttles, Andrew J.

Of Lancaster, as a Farmer Representative on the Land and Water Conservation Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Grasshoff, Ronald

Of Prairie Du Sac, as a Charitable Organization Representative on the Land and Water Conservation Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Poelma, Randall H.

Of La Crosse, as a Recreational User Group Representative on the Lower Wisconsin State Riverway Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2022.

Webster, Bobbie

Of Green Bay, as a Large City Representative on the Land and Water Conservation Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Senate Bill 296

Relating to: signs informing about Lyme disease in state parks, state trails, state recreational areas, and state forests and making an appropriation.

By Senators Cowles, Miller, Carpenter, Hansen, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Considine, Crowley, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Senate Bill 297

Relating to: making insect repellant available for sale in state parks and state forests.

By Senators Cowles, Miller, Carpenter, Hansen, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Crowley, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Ramthun, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Senate Bill 298

Relating to: Department of Natural Resources' efforts to raise awareness about Lyme disease.

By Senators Cowles, Miller, Carpenter, Hansen, Kapenga, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Considine, Crowley, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Senate Bill 300

Relating to: establishing a tick-borne disease study committee.

By Senators Cowles, Miller, Hansen, Kapenga, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Smith and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Crowley, Edming, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Ī	Senator Robert Cowles
	Chair