Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Colleges and Universities

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, September 12, 2019 1:00 PM 412 East

Assembly Bill 161

Relating to: late payment of tuition benefits for student veterans enrolled in the University of Wisconsin System or a technical college.

By Representatives James, Skowronski, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Edming, Horlacher, Jagler, Kitchens, Knodl, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Sortwell, Spiros, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Bernier, Cowles, Jacque, Nass and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 189

Relating to: transferability of courses between the University of Wisconsin System, technical college system, and tribally controlled and private colleges.

By Representatives Born, Zimmerman, Jagler, Duchow, Skowronski, Gundrum, Plumer, Tusler, Edming, Mursau, Brooks, Dittrich, Felzkowski, Knodl, Horlacher, Murphy, Krug, James, Kulp, L. Myers and Kuglitsch; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Feyen, Nass, Marklein, Wanggaard and Testin.

Assembly Bill 361

Relating to: requirements for colleges when service member students are called into active duty.

By Representatives Duchow, Brandtjen, Petersen, Jagler, Kurtz, Magnafici, Gundrum, Petryk, Vorpagel, Horlacher, James, Tusler, Quinn, Loudenbeck, Spiros, Zimmerman, Kuglitsch, Sinicki, Murphy, Wichgers, Edming, Dittrich and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, L. Taylor, Craig, Marklein, Wirch, Jacque and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 371

Relating to: uniform course numbering and the transfer of course credits among technical colleges and University of Wisconsin System schools, and eliminating certain restrictions on the respective educational roles of the University of Wisconsin System and the Technical College System. By Representatives Murphy, Wichgers, Kulp, Kerkman, Vorpagel, Nygren, Felzkowski, Mursau, Ramthun, Zimmerman, Knodl and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Stroebel.

> Representative David Murphy Chair