## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, May 9, 2019 11:30 AM 313 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

#### Senate Bill 68

Relating to: possession of child pornography and providing a penalty. By Senators Jacque, L. Taylor and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Crowley, Brandtjen, Horlacher, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Wichgers.

### Senate Bill 143

Relating to: going armed with an electric weapon by private security personnel. By Senators Wanggaard, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Rohrkaste, Gundrum, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Brooks, Horlacher, Kulp, Magnafici, Mursau, Plumer, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Wichgers.

### Senate Bill 175

Relating to: requirements for children born alive following abortion or attempted abortion and providing a penalty.

By Senators Roth, Fitzgerald, Bernier, Cowles, Craig, Darling, Feyen, Kapenga, Kooyenga, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Vos, Allen, August, Ballweg, Born, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Nygren, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman.

Deadline for responding: 2:00 PM on Thursday, May 9, 2019.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair