Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Public Benefit Reform

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 9:00 AM 400 Northeast

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 1

Relating to: required hours of participation in the FoodShare employment and training program.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Krug, Felzkowski, Thiesfeldt, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Horlacher, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Spiros, Wichgers, Neylon, Bernier, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Born, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Darling, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Vukmir and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 2

Relating to: statewide FoodShare employment and training program requirement for able-bodied adults.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Felzkowski, Thiesfeldt, Jagler, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Neylon, Spiros, Wichgers, Bernier, Krug, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Born, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Cowles, Darling, Feyen, LeMahieu, Nass, Stroebel, Vukmir and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 3

Relating to: asset restrictions on eligibility for FoodShare, Wisconsin Works, and Wisconsin Shares.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Felzkowski, Thiesfeldt, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Spiros, Wichgers, Bernier, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Born, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Darling, LeMahieu, Marklein, Stroebel, Vukmir and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 4

Relating to: employment screening of and employability plans for residents in public housing.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Felzkowski, Thiesfeldt, Jagler, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Horlacher, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Spiros, Wichgers, Bernier, Krug, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Born, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Darling, LeMahieu, Nass and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 5

Relating to: creating a pilot and permanent program for making periodic payments to eligible recipients of the earned income tax credit and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Krug, Felzkowski, Jagler, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Horlacher, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Neylon, Spiros, Wichgers, Bernier, Loudenbeck, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Cowles, Darling, LeMahieu, Stroebel and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 6

Relating to: payments based on performance for Wisconsin Works and FoodShare employment and training program contractors.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Felzkowski, Thiesfeldt, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Horlacher, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Wichgers, Bernier, Krug, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Darling, LeMahieu, Nass, Stroebel, Testin and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 7

Relating to: pay for success contracting, establishment of pay for success trust fund, and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Felzkowski, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Horlacher, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Wichgers, Bernier, Krug, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Darling, Stroebel and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 8

Relating to: requiring child support compliance in the Medical Assistance program.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Krug, Felzkowski, Thiesfeldt, Jagler, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Horlacher, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Spiros, Neylon, Wichgers, Bernier, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Born, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Cowles, Darling, LeMahieu, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 9

Relating to: creation of a savings account program in the Medical Assistance program.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Vos, Felzkowski, Thiesfeldt, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Tauchen, Duchow, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Spiros, Wichgers, Neylon, Bernier, Krug, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Born, Kremer and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Cowles, Darling, LeMahieu, Stroebel, Testin, Vukmir and Wanggaard, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 2018 Special Session Assembly Bill 10

Relating to: photo identification cards for FoodShare recipients.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Kremer, Ott, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Petersen, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Kapenga, Stroebel, Wanggaard, Craig, Darling, Feyen, Marklein and Vukmir, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

Representative Scott Krug Chair