Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on State Affairs

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 1:00 PM 225 Northwest

Assembly Bill 675

Relating to: projects included in the Authorized State Building Program, project approvals by the Building Commission, and selection of project architects and engineers.

By Representatives Born, Katsma, Swearingen, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Macco, Spiros, Steffen and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Petrowski, Cowles, Harsdorf, Marklein and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 225

Relating to: placement of cigarettes, nicotine products, or tobacco products by retailers and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Mursau, Ballweg, Berceau, Billings, Born, Bowen, E. Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Felzkowski, Goyke, Hesselbein, Hintz, Jacque, Kolste, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Macco, Mason, Meyers, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer and Anderson; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Bewley, Carpenter, Hansen, Johnson, Miller, Olsen, Petrowski, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.

Senate Bill 307

Relating to: placement of cigarettes, nicotine products, or tobacco products by retailers and providing a penalty.

By Senators Harsdorf, Bewley, Carpenter, Hansen, Johnson, Miller, Olsen, Petrowski, L. Taylor and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Ballweg, Berceau, Billings, Born, Bowen, E. Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Felzkowski, Goyke, Hesselbein, Hintz, Jacque, Kolste, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Macco, Mason, Meyers, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer and Anderson.

Assembly Bill 548

Relating to: claims by and treatment of wrongfully imprisoned persons and making appropriations.

By Representatives Kooyenga, Hebl, Anderson, Berceau, Crowley, Edming, Fields, Goyke, Hintz, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Kolste, Kremer, Krug, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Tittl, Vruwink and Young; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Risser, L. Taylor, Bewley, Darling, Johnson, Miller and Ringhand.

> Representative Rob Swearingen Chair