Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 10:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 638

Relating to: an advisory council on pediatric autoimmune neuropsychiatric disorder associated with streptococcal infections and pediatric acute-onset neuropsychiatric syndrome.

By Representatives Brandtjen, C. Taylor, Anderson, Berceau, Duchow, Fields, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Jacque, Kleefisch, Krug, Kulp, Pope, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Steffen, Tittl, Vruwink, Sinicki, Spiros and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Erpenbach, Carpenter, Olsen, L. Taylor, Testin and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 556

Relating to: creating an individual income tax deduction for certain income earned by an individual from the practice of psychiatry.

By Representatives Tittl, Considine, Edming, Horlacher, Quinn and Rohrkaste.

Assembly Bill 653

Relating to: requiring facilities that perform mammography examinations to provide notice to certain patients regarding dense breast tissue and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Felzkowski, Rodriguez, Nygren, Kulp, Mursau, Tusler, Duchow, R. Brooks, Steffen, Horlacher, Novak, Thiesfeldt, Quinn, E. Brooks, Steineke, Spiros, Born, Genrich, Crowley, Anderson, Berceau, Sinicki, Ballweg, Krug, Kitchens, Swearingen, Skowronski, Macco, Murphy, Tranel, Ripp and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Johnson, Moulton, Olsen, Roth, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 679

Relating to: the treatment of biological products for various purposes under the pharmacy practice law.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Spiros, Kolste, Anderson, Berceau, R. Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Felzkowski, Fields, Horlacher, Jacque, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Ohnstad, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Subeck and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Carpenter, Craig, Olsen, Vinehout, Bewley and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 681

Relating to: prohibiting the sale of dextromethorphan without a prescription to persons under 18 and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kremer, Nygren, Skowronski, Berceau, Subeck, Kuglitsch, Genrich, Spiros, Kolste, Mursau, Fields, Tusler, Ballweg, Novak, Bernier, Ripp and Crowley; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Cowles, Olsen, Johnson, Bewley and Petrowski.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair