Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 9:00 AM 300 Southeast

Rothenberg, Jason A.

Of Mount Horeb, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2021.

Zimmerman, Arthur

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2021.

Senate Bill 481

Relating to: eliminating deductions for moving expenses for businesses that move out of the state or out of the United States.

By Senators Feyen, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Johnson, Olsen, Risser, Wirch and Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, C. Taylor, Anderson, Barca, Berceau, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Duchow, Fields, Genrich, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Jacque, Kolste, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vruwink and Wachs.

Senate Bill 167

Relating to: the sales and use tax exemption for commercial radio and television station property.

By Senators Marklein, L. Taylor, Erpenbach, Testin, Feyen, Nass, Bewley, Hansen, LeMahieu and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Kleefisch, Novak, E. Brooks, Billings, Doyle, Jacque, Mursau, Quinn, Ripp, Tittl and Tusler.

Senate Bill 203

Relating to: the length of the recognition period for built-in gains tax; the evidentiary standard for proving a transaction has economic substance; participation by the Department of Revenue in the Multistate Tax Commission Audit Program; and reliance by a taxpayer on past audits by the Department of Revenue. By Senators Marklein, Craig, Kapenga, Nass, Olsen and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Macco, Bernier, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Gannon, Hutton, Jacque, Jarchow, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Neylon, Ripp, Skowronski and Tauchen.

Senate Bill 398

Relating to: qualified new business venture eligibility.

By Senators Tiffany, Wanggaard, Feyen, Darling and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representatives Kuglitsch, R. Brooks, Sanfelippo, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Murphy, Schraa, Petryk, Edming, E. Brooks and Neylon.

Assembly Bill 489

Relating to: qualified new business venture eligibility.

By Representatives Kuglitsch, R. Brooks, Sanfelippo, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Murphy, Schraa, Petryk, Edming, E. Brooks, Macco and Neylon; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Wanggaard, Feyen, Darling and LeMahieu.

Senate Bill 404

Relating to: the fee for filing limited liability company articles of organization with the Department of Financial Institutions.

By Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Darling, Marklein, Olsen and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Tauchen, Bernier, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Summerfield and Tranel.

Senate Bill 467

Relating to: a Public Defender Board student loan payment pilot program and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Quinn, Goyke, Anderson, Berceau, E. Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Edming, Genrich, Horlacher, Mason, Mursau, Pope and C. Taylor.

11/27/2017: The meeting time was changed from 12/12/2017 10:00 AM to 12/12/2017 09:00 AM.

12/07/2017: AB489 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Howard Marklein Chair