Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Ways and Means

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 10:00 AM 328 Northwest

Assembly Bill 108

Relating to: creating a corporate income and franchise tax credit for amounts contributed by an employer into an employee's college savings account.

By Representatives Kremer, Allen, Anderson, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Skowronski and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Lasee, Olsen, Testin and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 174

Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for building materials that become a part of a facility for a technical college district or for the University of Wisconsin.

By Representatives Kulp, Novak, Jacque, R. Brooks, Tittl, Skowronski, Murphy, Petryk, Ripp, Thiesfeldt, Kremer, Macco, Rohrkaste, Bowen and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Feyen, Olsen, Harsdorf, Testin and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 176

Relating to: adopting a provision of the Internal Revenue Code related to the taxfree distribution from an individual retirement account to a qualified charitable organization.

By Representatives Katsma, Vorpagel, Allen, Born, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Gannon, Horlacher, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kulp, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, Nygren, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Stroebel, Cowles, Kapenga, Olsen and Vukmir.

Assembly Bill 259

Relating to: the length of the recognition period for built-in gains tax; the evidentiary standard for proving a transaction has economic substance; participation by the Department of Revenue in the Multistate Tax Commission Audit Program; and reliance by a taxpayer on past audits by the Department of Revenue.

By Representatives Katsma, Macco, Bernier, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Gannon, Hutton, Jacque, Jarchow, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Neylon,

Ripp, Skowronski and Tauchen; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Craig, Kapenga, Nass, Olsen and Stroebel.

Representative John Macco Chair