Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, March 2, 2017 10:00 AM 225 Northwest

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 1

Relating to: emergency administration of opioid antagonist to pupils and other persons.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Novak, E. Brooks, Bernier, Petryk, Edming, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Quinn, Steffen, Kremer, Ripp, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, Billings, Ohnstad, Kolste, Rodriguez, Born, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Ballweg, Tranel, Fields, Kulp, Vruwink, Sargent, Subeck, Spreitzer, Brostoff, Doyle, C. Taylor, Tusler, Zepnick, Sinicki, Hutton, Allen, Spiros, Zamarripa, Knodl and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Harsdorf, Craig, Darling, Olsen, Marklein, Lasee, Feyen, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, L. Taylor and Carpenter.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 2

Relating to: treatment and diversion programs and making appropriations. By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Billings, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Swearingen, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Rodriguez, Born, R. Brooks, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Spiros, Kulp, Fields, Schraa, Kleefisch, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Tusler, Edming, Kolste, Subeck, Brostoff, Vruwink, Wachs, Sargent, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Ballweg, Tranel, Spreitzer, Zamarripa and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Feyen, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Marklein, Cowles, Vinehout, Carpenter, Wirch and Hansen.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 10

Relating to: position authorization for criminal investigation agents at the Department of Justice.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Bernier, Krug, VanderMeer, Tranel, Novak, Ripp, E. Brooks, Edming, Skowronski, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Ballweg, Fields, Felzkowski, Steffen, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Petryk, Brostoff, Vruwink, Mursau, Rohrkaste, Tusler, Billings, Doyle, Zepnick, Petersen, Kolste, Jagler, Born, Subeck, Kulp, Spiros, Sargent, Wachs and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Vukmir, Darling, Olsen, Feyen, Testin, Wanggaard, Wirch and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 58

Relating to: requirements for law enforcement dogs that have bitten a person. By Representatives Jacque, Steffen, Spiros, Kremer, Bernier, Genrich, Nygren, Jarchow, Gannon, Kerkman, Tittl, Wichgers, Mursau, E. Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Brandtjen, Skowronski, Allen and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Wanggaard, Olsen and Marklein.

> Representative John Spiros Chair