## Wisconsin Legislative Council

## AGENDA



## **STUDY COMMITTEE ON SHARED SCHOOL DISTRICT SERVICES**

Representative Robert Brooks, Chair, and Senator Daniel Feyen, Vice Chair

## August 22, 2022 10:00 a.m. Room 412 East, State Capitol Madison, WI

10:00 a.m.*	Call to Order and Roll Call.
10:05 a.m.	Approval of the Minutes From the July 20, 2022 Meeting.
10:10 a.m.	Description of Memo No. 1, <i>School District Consolidation</i> (August 15, 2022), by Legislative Council Committee Staff.
10:15 a.m.	Presentations on School District Models in Other States:
	<ul> <li>Education Commission of the States: <ul> <li>Deven Scott, Assistant Director of State Relations.</li> <li>Matt Weyer, Principal.</li> <li>Eric Syverson, Policy Analyst.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Dr. Michael Grego, Former Superintendent, Pinellas County School District, Florida.</li> </ul>
11:30 a.m.	Lunch.
12:30 p.m.	Presentations on Wisconsin School District Consolidations:
	<ul> <li>Tara Villalobos, District Administrator, Holy Hill Area School District.</li> <li>Dennis Kaczor, District Administrator, Rosholt School District.</li> <li>Ryan Bargender, District Administrator, School District of Abbotsford.</li> <li>Steven Kolden, Superintendent, Colby School District.</li> <li>George Steffen, Former Superintendent, Trevor-Wilmot School District.</li> </ul>
2:00 p.m.	Discussion of Committee Assignment.
3:30 p.m.	Adjournment.

Other committee members: Rep. Considine; Sen. Bewley; and Public Members Bagstad, Dellutri, Guyette, Neitzke, Niehaus, and Villalobos.

\*All of the times listed in the agenda are approximations.