Wisconsin Legislative Council

AGENDA



STUDY COMMITTEE ON OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES

Senator Rob Stafsholt, Chair, and Representative Shae Sortwell, Vice Chair

December 13, 2022 9:00 a.m. 411 South, State Capitol Madison, WI

9:00 a.m.* Call to Order and Roll Call.

9:05 a.m. Approval of the Minutes of the November 15, 2022 Meeting.

9:10 a.m. Discussion of Preliminary Bill Drafts and Committee Assignment:

- LRB-0450/P3, relating to renewal dates and continuing education requirements for certain credentials issued by the Department of Safety and Professional Services (DSPS) and credentialing boards.
- LRB-0364/P3, relating to renewals of certain credentials.
- LRB-0363/P5, relating to investigations of conviction records by DSPS for purposes of determining eligibility for credentials.
- LRB-0462/P3, relating to requiring DSPS to post certain credential information on its website.
- LRB-0401/P3, relating to practice of certain professions by credential holders from other states.
- LRB-0367/P4, relating to preliminary credentials granted to previously unlicensed individuals.
- LRB-0838/P1, relating to ratification of the Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Interstate Compact.
- LRB-0837/P1, relating to ratification of the Counseling Compact.
- LRB-0365/P3, relating to biennial report on various metrics related to the issuance of occupational credentials.
- LRB-0467/P3, relating to publication of credential metrics.
- LRB-0366/P4, relating to procedures and deadlines for the issuance of initial credentials by DSPS and attached credentialing boards.
- LRB-0465/P3, relating to reciprocal credentials and granting rulemaking authority.
- LRB-0470/P2, relating to the Joint Review Committee on Occupational Credentials.
- LRB-0466/P2, relating to the Joint Review Committee on Occupational Credentials and periodic review of occupational credentials.

11:30 a.m. Lunch.

12:15 p.m. Continued Discussion of Preliminary Bill Drafts and Committee Assignment.

2:00 p.m. Adjournment.

 $Other\ committee\ members:\ Sen.\ Ringhand;\ Rep.\ Moore\ Omokunde;\ and\ Public\ Members\ M.\ Johnson,\ S.\ Johnson,\ Ollenburg,\ Walker,\ and\ Zenk.$