## Wisconsin Legislative Council

## AGENDA



## STUDY COMMITTEE ON OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES

Senator Rob Stafsholt, Chair, and Representative Shae Sortwell, Vice Chair

October 12, 2022 10:00 a.m. 411 South, State Capitol

Madison, WI	
10:00 a.m.*	Call to Order and Roll Call.
10:05 a.m.	Approval of the Minutes of the September 27, 2022 Meeting.
10:10 a.m.	Presentation by Professor Morris Kleiner, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota.
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Carl Sims, Deputy Program Director, Center for Innovation, The Council of State Governments.
11:30 a.m.	Presentations on Credentialing for Interior Designers:
	• Matthew Barusch, Government Affairs and Advocacy Manager, Council for Interior Design Qualification.
	• Mindy Hoppe and Stephanie Anderson, American Society of Interior Designers.
12:10 p.m.	Lunch.

Presentation by James Cox, Alliance for Responsible Professional Licensing. 1:00 p.m.

Presentation by Buddy Johnson, Parliamentarian/Coordinator of Legislative Services, 1:45 p.m. Arkansas House of Representatives, and Member of Arkansas Occupational Licensing Initiative Core Team.

Presentations on Credentialing for Designer of Engineering Systems: 2:30 p.m.

- Jonathan Kowalski, Plumbing and Mechanical Contractors Association of Milwaukee and Southeastern Wisconsin.
- Glen Schwalbach, Wisconsin Society of Professional Engineers.

2:50 p.m.

Committee Discussion on Memo No. 1, *Preliminary Options for Discussion Relating to the Workload for Processing Occupational Licensing Applications and Renewals* (September 19, 2022), and Memo No. 2, *Preliminary Options for Discussion Relating to the Elimination of Certain Credentials, Easing Reciprocity, and Creating Systems for Review of Proposed and Existing Credentials* (October 5, 2022).

3:55 p.m. Plans for Future Meetings:

- November 15, 2022, in Room 411 South, State Capitol.
- December 13, 2022, in Room 411 South, State Capitol.

4:00 p.m. Adjournment.

Other committee members: Sen. Ringhand; Rep. Moore Omokunde; and Public Members M. Johnson, S. Johnson, Ollenburg, Walker, and Zenk.