

## WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Legislative Council Study Committee on Alcohol Beverages Enforcement

Chair Rob Swearingen, Representative

4485 Oakview Ln. Rhinelander, WI 54501

Joe Bartolotta, President/Co-Owner

The Bartolotta Restaurants 520 West McKinley Ave. Milwaukee, WI 53212

Angie Bowe, President

Park Ridge Distributing 1245 Continental Dr. Eau Claire, WI 54701

William Glass. President

The Brewing Projekt 2000 North Oxford Ave., Bldg. 3, Box 7 Eau Claire, WI 54703

LaTonya Johnson, Senator

2363 N. 54<sup>th</sup> St. Milwaukee, WI 53707

Paul Lucas

N51 W28485 Mae's Walke Pewaukee, WI 53072

Pete Madland, Executive Director

Tavern League of Wisconsin 2817 Fish Hatchery Road Fitchburg, WI 53713

JoCasta Zamarripa, Representative

1645 South 12<sup>th</sup> St. Milwaukee, WI 53204 Vice Chair Daniel Feyen, Senator

Fond du Lac, WI 54936

Sarah Botham, President/Founder

Botham, INK 305 East Main St. Mount Horeb, WI 53572

Andrew Bowman, President

Stop-N-Go of Madison, Inc. 2934 Fish Hatchery Rd. Madison, WI 53713-3175

Evan Hughes, President

Central Standard Craft Distillery 613 South 2<sup>nd</sup> St., #609 Milwaukee, WI 53204

Roger Johnson

1229 Sunset Circle Prairie du Sac, WI 53578

John Macy, Attorney

Municipal Law & Litigation Group 730 N. Grand Ave. Waukesha, WI 53186

Mike Wittenwyler, Attorney

Godfrey & Kahn S.C.
One East Main Street, Suite 500
P.O. Box 2719

Madison, WI 53701-2719

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Study Committee is directed to review the structure and staffing of the Department of Revenue's efforts to enforce Wisconsin's alcohol beverage laws found in ch. 125, Stats., and compare the regulatory and enforcement structure of alcohol law enforcement efforts in other states. The committee shall further examine whether establishments and venues that serve alcohol are properly licensed to do so. The committee may recommend legislation that ensures the proper enforcement of alcohol beverage laws, including increased clarity and education.

15 MEMBERS: 2 Representatives; 2 Senators; and 11 Public Members.

<u>LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF</u>: Melissa Schmidt and Mike Queensland, Senior Staff Attorneys; and Kelly Mautz, Support Staff.