

## WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Legislative Council Study Committee on the Investment and Use of the School Trust Funds

**Chair Terry Katsma**, Representative 705 Erie Avenue Oostburg, WI 53070

**Kim Bannigan** 516 Kent Road Poynette, WI 53955

**Stephen Eager** 228 West Main Street Evansville, WI 53536

Steve O'Malley 213 Pearl Street, #1 La Crosse, WI 54601

**Don Vruwink**, Representative 24 West Ash Lane Milton, WI 53563

Vice Chair Lena Taylor, Senator 1518 West Capitol Milwaukee, WI 53206

Jerry Derr 1595 County Hwy. V Columbus, WI 53925

**Don Merkes**, Mayor City of Menasha 100 Main Street, Suite 200 Menasha, WI 54952

**Duey Stroebel**, Senator 2428 Covered Bridge Road Saukville, WI 53080

<u>STUDY ASSIGNMENT</u>: The Study Committee is directed to review the statutes governing the investment of the trust funds administered by the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands (BCPL), including the loan programs administered by BCPL. The committee shall assess whether current statutes adequately ensure the effective investment and appropriate use of the proceeds of the funds, and recommend legislation for necessary changes.

9 MEMBERS: 2 Representatives; 2 Senators; and 5 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Rachel Snyder and Zach Ramirez, Staff Attorneys; and Julie Learned, Support Staff.