

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Legislative Council Study Committee on Property Tax Assessment Practices

Chair Luther Olsen, Senator 1023 Thomas St. Ripon, WI 54971

Ed Catani, Pewaukee Director Pharmacy and Retail Operations, Walgreens W285N3416 Conservancy Dr. Pewaukee, WI 53072

Robert Cowles, Senator 300 W. St. Joseph St., Unit 23 Green Bay, WI 54301

Jeff Hoffman, Milwaukee Principal Cushman & Wakefield/The Boerke Co. 731 N. Jackson St., Ste. 700 Milwaukee, WI 53202

Jeff Nooyen, Appleton County Board Chair Outagamie County 1754 Winesap Ln. Appleton, WI 54914

Amy Seibel, Attorney Seibel Law Office 11518 N. Port Washington Rd., Ste. 103 Mequon, WI 53092 Vice Chair Scott Allen, Representative S42 W25312 Dale Dr. Waukesha, WI 53189

Dave Considine, Representative N6194 Breezy Hill Rd. Baraboo, WI 53913

Rick Gundrum, Representative 301 Winter Ln. Slinger, WI 53086

Don Millis Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren 22 E. Mifflin St., Ste. 700 Madison, WI 53703

Janis Ringhand, Senator 412 Fowler Cir. Evansville, WI 53536

Rocco Vita, Pleasant Prairie Director of Assessment Services Village of Pleasant Prairie 9915 39th Ave. Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158

<u>STUDY ASSIGNMENT</u>: The Study Committee is directed to review current property tax assessment practices, including the review of statutory, administrative, and judicial directives on assessment practices and the consistency of assessment practices throughout the state. Following its review, the committee shall recommend legislation to revise and clarify property tax assessment practices, including recommendations regarding the role of comparable sales and market segments in assessments and the assessment of leased property.

12 MEMBERS: 3 Representatives; 3 Senators; and 6 Public Members.

<u>LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF</u>: Scott Grosz, Principal Attorney; Anna Henning, Senior Staff Attorney; and Tracey Young, Support Staff.