

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Legislative Council Study Committee on Minor Guardianships

Chair Jim Steineke, Representative Room 115 West, State Capitol Madison, WI 53708

Susan Conwell, Executive Director Kids Matter, Inc. 1850 N. Dr. Martin Luther King Drive Suite 202 Milwaukee, WI 53212

Debra Kolste, Representative 4105 Parkview Dr. Janesville, WI 53546

Theresa Roetter, Attorney Annen Roetter 211 S. Paterson St., Ste. 340 Madison, WI 53703

Carrie Schneider, Judge Outagamie County Circuit Court, Branch V 320 S. Walnut St. Appleton, WI 54911

Gretchen Viney, Director Lawyering Skills Program University of Wisconsin Law School 975 Bascom Mall Madison, WI 53706-1399 **Vice Chair LaTonya Johnson**, Senator 2363 N. 54th St. Milwaukee, WI 53707

Megan DeVore, Corporation Counsel La Crosse County 212 Sixth Street North, Room 2400 La Crosse, WI 54601-3200

Henry J. Plum, Attorney Park Crest Center, Suite 206 2665 South Moorland Road New Berlin, WI 53151

Michael Rosborough, Judge 2439 Trevor Way Madison, WI 53719-4663

Paul Tittl, Representative 2229 Rheaume Rd. Manitowoc, WI 54220

<u>STUDY ASSIGNMENT</u>: The Study Committee is directed to examine ch. 54, Stats., concerning guardianship of minors and adults, and recommend legislation that creates procedures specific to guardianship of a minor. The committee may consider whether any new provisions should apply to guardianship of a minor's person, estate, or both.

11 MEMBERS: 3 Representatives; 1 Senator; and 7 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Steven McCarthy and Amber Otis, Staff Attorneys; and Kelly Mautz, Support Staff.