

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Special Committee on State-Tribal Relations

Chair Jeffrey Mursau, Representative

4 Oak St.

Crivitz, WI 54114

Dee Ann Allen

Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

P.O. Box 67

Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

Bryan Bainbridge, Vice Chairman

Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

88385 Pike Road, Highway 13

Bayfield, WI 54814

Gary Besaw, Tribal Chair

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

P.O. Box 1179

Keshena, WI 54135

Melinda Danforth, Tribal Legislator

Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin

P.O. Box 365

Oneida, WI 54155

Jon Greendeer. President

Ho-Chunk Nation

701 Sommers St.

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Wallace A. Miller, President

Stockbridge-Munsee Community

N8476 Moh He Con Nuck Road

Bowler, WI 54416

Vice Chair Kathleen Vinehout, Senator

W1490 Cesler Valley Rd.

Alma, WI 54610

Aimee Awonohopay, Council Member

St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin

24663 Angeline Ave.

Webster, WI 54893

Russell "Rusty" Barber, Vice President

Lac Courte Oreilles Tribal Governing Board

13394 West Trepania Rd.

Hayward, WI 54843

Janet Bewley, Senator

810 Chapple Ave.

Ashland, WI 54806

Harold "Gus" Frank, Chairman

Forest County Potawatomi Community

P.O. Box 340

Crandon, WI 54520

Chris McGeshick, Chairman

Sokaogon Chioppewa Community

3160 Indian Route 10

Crandon, WI 54520

Nick Milroy, Representative

4543 S. Sam Anderson Rd.

South Range, WI 54874

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Special Committee is directed to study issues relating to American Indians and the American Indian tribes and bands in this state and develop specific recommendations and legislative proposals relating to these issues. [s. 13.83 (3), Stats.]

14 MEMBERS: 2 Representatives; 2 Senators; and 10 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: David Lovell, Principal Analyst; David Moore, Staff Attorney; and Julie Learned, Support Staff.