State of Misconsin JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Co-Chairs
LUTHER OLSEN
Senator

JOAN BALLWEG Representative



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF
Terry C. Anderson
Director
Laura D. Rose
Deputy Director

TO: MEMBERS OF THE STUDY COMMITTEE ON THE STUDENT

ACHIEVEMENT GUARANTEE IN EDUCATION (SAGE) PROGRAM

FROM: Katie Bender-Olson and Jessica Ozalp, Staff Attorneys

DATE: December 9, 2014

This letter is to notify you that the mail ballot submitted to your committee has been approved.

- WLC: 0026/1, relating to one-year extension of student achievement guarantee in education contracts, passed by a vote of Ayes, 11 (Sen. Olsen; Reps. Czaja and Thiesfeldt; and Public Members Gaier, Graue, Kipp, Nelson, Sanchez, Smith, Way, and Wiemer); and Noes, 3 (Sen. Hansen; and Reps. Billings and Pope).
- WLC: 0027/3, relating to achievement gap reduction contracts requiring participating schools to implement strategies for improving academic performance of low-income pupils in reading and mathematics, passed on a vote of Ayes, 11 (Sen. Olsen; Reps. Czaja and Thiesfeldt; and Public Members Gaier, Graue, Kipp, Nelson, Sanchez, Smith, Way, and Wiemer); and Noes, 3 (Sen. Hansen; and Reps. Billings and Pope).

You will be notified when the Joint Legislative Council schedules a meeting to receive the report of your committee.

KBO:JO:ksm