

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Steering Committee for Symposia Series on State Income Tax

Chair Robin Vos, Representative

960 Rock Ridge Rd. Burlington, WI 53105

Glenn Grothman, Senator

151 University Drive 312 N West Bend, WI 53095

Jon Richards, Representative

1823 North Oakland Ave. Milwaukee, WI 53202

Chris Taylor, Representative

2910 Oakridge Ave. Madison, WI 53704

Lena Taylor, Senator

1518 West Capitol Dr. Milwaukee, 53206

Vice-Chair Dale Kooyenga, Representative

15365 St. Therese Blvd. Brookfield, WI 53005

Kathleen Vinehout, Senator

W1490 Cesler Valley Rd. Alma, WI 54610

Bob Ziegelbauer, Representative

1213 South 8th St. Manitowoc, WI 54220

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT: The steering committee is directed to: conduct information symposia and develop recommendations regarding Wisconsin's income tax code. The committee shall: review Wisconsin's current income tax code, the income tax codes of other states, and previously proposed methods for state tax code reform; consider the social and economic effects of tax code reforms as applied to individual and corporate taxpayers as well as the fiscal effects on state revenues; and develop recommendations, in the form of a committee report, for income tax reform that would improve economic growth for residents and businesses in the State of Wisconsin.

8 MEMBERS: 5 Representatives; and 3 Senators.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Scott Grosz, Senior Staff Attorney; Dan Schmidt, Senior Analyst; and Tracey Young, Support Staff.