State of Misconsin JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Co-Chairs
LUTHER OLSEN
Senator

JOAN BALLWEG Representative



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF
Terry C. Anderson
Director
Laura D. Rose
Deputy Director

TO: MEMBERS OF THE SYMPOSIA SERIES ON STATE INCOME TAX

REFORM INFORMATION

FROM: Scott Grosz, Senior Staff Attorney and Dan Schmidt, Senior Analyst

DATE: January 9, 2013

This letter is to notify you that the mail ballot submitted to your committee has failed.

The motion that the Symposia Series on State Income Tax Reform Information approve the summary report of the Steering Committee failed on a vote of Ayes, 4 (Reps. Vos, Kooyenga, and Ziegelbauer; and Sen. Grothman); and Noes, 4 (Reps. Richards and Taylor; and Sens. Taylor and Vinehout).

SG:DWS:ty