

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Special Committee on State-Tribal Relations

Chair Jeffrey Mursau, Representative

4 Oak Street Crivitz, WI 54114

Dee Ann Allen

Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians P.O. Box 67

Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

Laura Arbuckle

Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa 6901 North Beech Tree Lane

Glendale, WI 53209

(resigned September 19, 2012)

Gary Besaw, Menominee Tribal Legislator

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

P.O. Box 1179 Keshena, WI 54135

Janet Bewley, Representative

810 Chapple Avenue Ashland, WI 54806

Melinda Danforth

Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin

P.O. Box 365 Oneida, WI 54155

Marvin Defoe

Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

88385 Pike Road, Highway 13

Bayfield, WI 54814

Gregg Duffek

Stockbridge-Munsee Economic Support

P.O. Box 70 Bowler, WI 54416 (resigned May 2013)

Harold G. Frank

Forest County Potawatomi Community

P.O. Box 340 Crandon, WI 54520

Jon Greendeer, President

Ho-Chunk Nation 701 Sommers Street Stevens Point, WI 54481 Vice-Chair Kathleeen Vinehout, Senator

W1490 Cesler Valley Road

Alma, WI 54610

Jim Holperin, Senator

3575 Monheim Road

Conover, WI 54519

(served from May 31, 2012 to January 6, 2013)

Jordan S. Martinson

St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin

Office of Tribal Attorney 24663 Angeline Avenue Webster, WI 54893

Chris McGeshick

Sokaogon Chippewa Community

3160 Indian Route 10 Crandon, WI 54520

Nick Milroy, Representative

4543 South Sam Anderson Road

South Range, WI 54874

William Morrow

Lac Courte Oreilles Tribal Governing Board

13394 West Trepania Road Hayward, WI 54843

Roger Rivard, Representative

2680 17th Avenue Rice Lake, WI 54868

(served from May 31, 2012 to January 6, 2013)

Dale Schultz, Senator

515 North Central Avenue

Richland Center, WI 53581

Jim Steineke, Representative

Room 304 North State Capitol P.O. Box 8953 Madison, WI 53708

Duey Stroebel, Representative

2428 Covered Bridge Road Saukville, WI 53080

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Special Committee is directed to study issues relating to American Indians and the American Indian tribes and bands in this state and develop specific recommendations and legislative proposals relating to these issues. [s. 13.83 (3), Stats.]

16 MEMBERS: 5 Representatives; 2 Senators; and 9 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: David L. Lovell, Senior Analyst, David Moore, Staff Attorney, and Julie Learned, Support Staff.