## State of Misconsin JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Co-Chairs
LUTHER OLSEN
Senator

JOAN BALLWEG Representative



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF
Terry C. Anderson
Director
Laura D. Rose
Deputy Director

TO: MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON 911 COMMUNICATIONS

FROM: Chad Brown, Staff Attorney, and Larry Konopacki, Senior Staff Attorney

DATE: February 4, 2013

The following bill drafts and letter were approved by the Special Committee:

- LRB-0919/1, relating to the creation of a state 911 council, passed by a vote of Ayes, 16 (Reps. Ballweg and Vruwink; Sens. Jauch and Moulton; and Public Members Backus, Bychinski, Froiland, Jermain, Kesler, Landers, McInnis, Nehls, Ranous, Sanfelipo, Tuma, and Welp); Noes, 0; and Not Voting, 0.
- LRB-0920/1, relating to calls to 911 made from multiline telephone systems, passed by a vote of Ayes, 15 (Reps. Ballweg and Vruwink; Sen. Jauch; and Public Members Backus, Bychinski, Froiland, Jermain, Kesler, Landers, McInnis, Nehls, Ranous, Sanfelipo, Tuma, and Welp); Noes, 1 (Sen. Moulton); and Not Voting, 0.
- LRB-0921/1, relating to funding for the state 911 telecommunications system, passed by a vote of Ayes, 13 (Reps. Ballweg and Vruwink; Sens. Jauch and Moulton; and Public Members Backus, Bychinski, Froiland, Kesler, Landers, McInnis, Nehls, Ranous, and Tuma); Noes, 3 (Public Members Jermain, Sanfelipo, and Welp); and Not Voting, 0.
- LRB-0922/2, relating to the state 911 grant program, passed by a vote of Ayes, 16 (Reps. Ballweg and Vruwink; Sens. Jauch and Moulton; and Public Members Backus, Bychinski, Froiland, Jermain, Kesler, Landers, McInnis, Nehls, Ranous, Sanfelipo, Tuma, and Welp); Noes, 0; and Not Voting, 0.
- LRB-0923/1, relating to state 911 telecommunications services, passed by a vote of Ayes, 16 (Reps. Ballweg and Vruwink; Sens. Jauch and

Moulton; and Public Members Backus, Bychinski, Froiland, Jermain, Kesler, Landers, McInnis, Nehls, Ranous, Sanfelipo, Tuma, and Welp); Noes, 0; and Not Voting, 0.

- LRB-0924/1, relating to telecommunication subscriber records, proprietary information of certain communications providers, and updates to certain 911 telecommunications service databases, passed by a vote of Ayes, 16 (Reps. Ballweg and Vruwink; Sens. Jauch and Moulton; and Public Members Backus, Bychinski, Froiland, Jermain, Kesler, Landers, McInnis, Nehls, Ranous, Sanfelipo, Tuma, and Welp); Noes, 0; and Not Voting, 0.
- Letter to the Co-Chairs of the Joint Committee on Finance regarding the police and fire protection fee, passed by a vote of Ayes, Ayes, 16 (Reps. Ballweg and Vruwink; Sens. Jauch and Moulton; and Public Members Backus, Bychinski, Froiland, Jermain, Kesler, Landers, McInnis, Nehls, Ranous, Sanfelipo, Tuma, and Welp); Noes, 0; and Not Voting, 0.

You will be notified when the Joint Legislative Council schedules a meeting to receive the report of your committee.

CB:LAK:ksm