State of Misconsin JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Co-Chairs
FRED A. RISSER
President, State Senate

MARLIN D. SCHNEIDER Representative, State Assembly



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF
Terry C. Anderson
Director
Laura D. Rose
Deputy Director

TO: MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE SINGLE-USE PLASTICS

FROM: David L. Lovell, Senior Analyst, and Larry Konopacki, Staff Attorney

DATE: December 20, 2010

This letter is to notify you that the mail ballot submitted to your committee has been approved.

- 1. WLC: 0023/2, relating to recycling effectiveness improvement grants, making an appropriation, and authorizing rule-making, passed by a vote of Ayes, 12 (Black, Holperin, Clemmons, Dreckmann, Evenhouse, Kelly, Lawless, Metcalfe, Meyers, Reindl, Springman, and Van Rossum); and Noes, 1 (Cowles).
- 2. WLC: 0024/2, relating to the collection and recycling of beverage containers at public events and authorizing rule-making, passed by a vote of Ayes, 12 (Black, Holperin, Clemmons, Dreckmann, Evenhouse, Kelly, Lawless, Metcalfe, Meyers, Reindl, Springman, and Van Rossum); and Noes, 1 (Cowles).

You will be notified when the Joint Legislative Council schedules a meeting to receive the report of your committee.

DLL:LAK:jal