

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

LOCAL SERVICE CONSOLIDATION

Representative Josh Zepnick, Chair

3173 South 39th Street Milwaukee, WI 53219

Representative Mark Pocan

309 North Baldwin Madison, WI 53703

Richard Abelson Executive Director

AFSCME, Milwaukee District Council 48

4315 North Lake Drive Shorewood, WI 53211

Allan D. Bilbao

Supervisor, Town of Rome

P.O. Box 203 Nekoosa, WI 54457

Tina Cruse

President, Shullsburg School District

23735 Cty W

Shullsburg, WI 53586

Dennis Dresang

Professor Emeritus of Public Affairs and Political Science La Follette Institute of Public Affairs, UW-Madison

440 Virginia Terrace Madison, WI 53726

Joe Heim

Professor, UW-La Crosse

425D Wimberly Hall, 1725 State Street

La Crosse, WI 54601

William Mielke President/CEO Ruekert Mielke

W233 N2080 Ridgeview Parkway Waukesha, WI 53188-1020

Dennis O'Loughlin

Member, Dane County Board

3934 Partridge Road DeForest, WI 53532 Representative Jeff Stone 5535 Grandview Drive Greendale, WI 53129

Debra Amesqua Fire Chief

City of Madison Fire Department

325 W. Johnson St. Madison, WI 53703

Ron Chamberlain

Highway Commissioner, Adams County

1342 Cty F Adams, WI 53910 Joseph J. Czarnezki

Milwaukee County Clerk 901 N. 9th St., Rm. 105 Milwaukee, WI 53233

Ken Hartje

Chair, Public Works Committee

City of Nekoosa 1011 West 5th Street Nekoosa, WI 54457

Chuck Hicklin

Controller, Dane County 5334 Queensbridge Road Madison, WI 53714

Mark Nicolini

Dir., Office of Budget & Management

City of Milwaukee

200 East Wells Street, Room 603

Milwaukee, WI 53202

Michael Woodzicka

State President, Professional Fire Fighters of WI

N1264 Lauden Lane Hortonville, WI 54944

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Special Committee is directed to review current law and practice regarding the provision of services by local units of government in order to determine whether current law should be amended to facilitate the methods by which local units of government can partner to efficiently and cost-effectively provide services, including police, fire, and educational services, to their constituents.

17 MEMBERS: 3 Representatives; and 14 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Scott Grosz, Jessica Karls-Ruplinger, and Melissa Schmidt, Staff Attorneys; and Kelly Mautz, Support Staff.