

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON PERFORMANCE-BASED DISEASE MANAGEMENT PROGRAMS FOR LARGE POPULATIONS

(Representative Steve Wieckert, Chair)

July 24, 2008

Room 412 East, State Capitol

10:00 a.m.* CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL.

10:05 a.m. OPENING REMARKS:

• Representative Steve Wieckert, Co-Chair, Joint Legislative Council.

10:15 a.m. INTRODUCTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS.

10:25 a.m. PRESENTATIONS BY INVITED SPEAKERS:

- Amy Winterfeld, Program Principal, Health Program, National Conference of State Legislatures.
- Department of Public Instruction:
 - o Jennifer Kammerud, Legislative Liaison.
 - o John Hisgen, Health Education and Activity Consultant.
 - o David Dees, Director of Community Nutrition Programs.
 - Jessica Sharkus, RD, CD, Public Instruction Supervisor in the School Nutrition Program.

One East Main Street, Suite 401 • P.O. Box 2536 • Madison, WI 53701-2536 (608) 266-1304 • Fax: (608) 266-3830 • Email: leg.council@legis.state.wi.us <a href="http://www.legis.state.wi.us/legis.wi.us/legis.state.wi.us/legis.state.wi.us/legis.state.wi.us/leg

*All of the times listed in the agenda are approximations.

12:00 p.m. LUNCH BREAK.

1:00 p.m. PRESENTATIONS BY INVITED SPEAKERS CONTINUED:

- Department of Health Services:
 - Milda Aksamitauskas, MPP, Policy Analyst, Division of Health Care Access and Accountability.
 - Denise Runde, MSPH, Policy Initiatives Advisor, Division of Access and Accountability.
 - o Mary Pesik, Nutrition and Physical Activity Coordinator, Division of Public Health.
- Marilyn Follen, Administrator for Business and Community Health Services, Marshfield Clinic, Marshfield, WI.
- Dr. David B. Allen, M.D./Professor Pediatrics-Endocrinology, University of Wisconsin Children's Hospital, Madison, WI.
- Dr. Brian Fidlin, PsyD, Program, Director, NEW Kids Program, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, Assistant Professor of Gastroenterology, Milwaukee, WI.
- 3:00 p.m. DISCUSSION OF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT.
- 4:00 p.m. OTHER BUSINESS.
- 4:15 p.m. PLANS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS.
- 4:30 p.m. ADJOURNMENT.

Other committee members: Sen. Lassa; Reps. Benedict and Hines and Public Members Adams, Christensen, Duran, Follen, Musser, Nitzke, Schellhase, and Wubben.