

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON ENHANCING RECREATIONAL TRAILS FOR NON-MOTORIZED USE

(Senator Jim Sullivan, Chair)

December 5, 2008

Room 412 East State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin

10:00 a.m.* CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL.

10:05 a.m. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE COMMITTEE'S SEPTEMBER 26, 2008 MEETING.

10:10 a.m. DISTRIBUTION OF MATERIALS:

- WLC: 0243/1, relating to trespass by operators of snowmobiles, all-terrain vehicles and other off-road vehicles; and providing penalties.
- Memo No. 4, Issues for Discussion by Members Regarding Creation of a Non-Motorized Trail Council (November 19, 2008).
- WLC: 0343/1, relating to nonmotorized trail maintenance.
- Chart, 2005-06 Transportation Fund Revenue by Source, prepared by Wisconsin Legislative Council Staff (November 2008).
- Chart, 2005-06 Allocation of Transportation Fund Revenue Among All Functions, prepared by Wisconsin Legislative Council Staff (November 2008).
- Wisconsin State Park System Strategic Plan 2008, PUB-PR-061, prepared by the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources State Park Systems Strategic Planning Team (2008).

(OVER)

- Wisconsin Legislative Fiscal Bureau Informational Paper 40, *Transportation Finance* (January 2007).
- Wisconsin Legislative Fiscal Bureau Informational Paper 41, *Motor Vehicle Fuel and Alternative Fuel Tax* (January 2007).
- Report, *Transportation Finance Issues: How does Wisconsin's transportation funding compare to other states?*, prepared by the Wisconsin Department of Transportation (DOT) (2008).
- Report, *Transportation Finance Issues: How is transportation money spent?*, prepared by the Wisconsin DOT (2008).
- Report, *Transportation Finance Issues: How does Wisconsin Fund Transportation?*, prepared by the Wisconsin DOT (2008).
- 10:15 a.m. PUBLIC TESTIMONY.
- 11:15 a.m. DISCUSSION OF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT.
- 2:30 p.m. OTHER BUSINESS.
- 2:35 p.m. PLANS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS.
- 2:45 p.m. ADJOURNMENT.

Other committee members: Reps. Ott, Black, and Kaufert; and Public Members Carlson, Dee, Fortune, Hirt, Motiff, Patenaude, Phillips, and Wozniak.