

## WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

## **AIRPORT AUTHORITIES**

Representative Jeff A. Stone, **Chair** 5535 Grandview Drive Greendale, WI 53129

Representative Frederick P. Kessler 11221 West Sanctuary Drive Milwaukee, WI 53224

Representative John F. Townsend 297 Roosevelt Fond du Lac, WI 54935

Jason Bittner University of Wisconsin-Madison 1415 Engineering Drive Madison, WI 53706

Dick Richards Airport Commission P.O. Box 2269 Waukesha, WI 53187

James White, Supervisor Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors Courthouse, Room 210 901 North 9<sup>th</sup> Street Milwaukee, WI 53233

Dan Wruck La Crosse Airport Manager 2850 Airport Road La Crosse, WI 54603 Representative Mark R. Honadel 1219 Manitoba Avenue South Milwaukee, WI 53172

Senator Jeffrey T. Plale 1404 18th Avenue South Milwaukee, WI 53172

Richard Abelson AFSCME Council 48 3427 West St. Paul Avenue Milwaukee, WI 53208

Terrence Kurtenbach Deloitte Tax LLP 555 East Wells Street, Suite 1400 Milwaukee, WI 53202

Mr. George Torres Director of Transportation & Public Works 10320 West Watertown Plank Road Wauwatosa, WI 53226

Terry Witkowski City of Milwaukee Common Council 200 East Wells Street, Room 205 Milwaukee, WI 53202

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is to review the possible ownership and operation of airports in this state by independent airport authorities to ensure an efficient transportation system to foster regional and state economic growth; if desirable, recommend implementing legislation for independent airport authorities, including creation, jurisdiction, governance, finance, transfer, and transition.

13 MEMBERS: 1 Senator, 4 Representatives, and 7 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Ronald Sklansky, Senior Staff Attorney; Scott Grosz, Staff Attorney; and Julie Learned, Support Staff.