

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TAX EXEMPTIONS FOR RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY (COLUMBUS PARK) (Rep. Jeff Fitzgerald, Chair)

September 28, 2004

Room 412 East (Joint Finance Room), State Capitol

- 10:00 a.m.* CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL.
- 10:05 a.m. OPENING REMARKS:
 - Terry C. Anderson, Director, Wisconsin Legislative Council.
- 10:25 a.m. INTRODUCTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS.
- 10:40 a.m. DESCRIPTION OF MATERIAL DISTRIBUTED:
 - Staff Brief 04-5, *Tax Exemptions for Residential Property (Columbus Park)*, dated September 17, 2004.
- 10:45 a.m. INVITED SPEAKERS:
 - Lawrence Nines, Executive Director, Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority (WHEFA).
 - Jason Helgerson, Executive Assistant, Office of the Secretary, Department of Revenue; Audra Brennan; Dennis Collier; and Greg Landretti, Department of Revenue.
 - Marty Evenson, Director, Bureau of Housing, Department of Commerce.
- 12:30 p.m. BREAK FOR LUNCH.

One East Main Street, Suite 401 • P.O. Box 2536 • Madison, WI 53701-2536 (608) 266-1304 • Fax: (608) 266-3830 • Email: leg.council@legis.state.wi.us http://www.legis.state.wi.us/lc

^{*}All of the times listed in the agenda are approximations.

- 1:30 p.m. INVITED SPEAKERS (CON'T.):
 - Antonio Riley, Executive Director, Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.
 - William Perkins, Executive Director, Wisconsin Partnership for Housing Development.
 - Curt Witynski, Assistant Director, League of Wisconsin Municipalities, Ed Huck, Executive Director, Wisconsin Alliance of Cities, and Mike Higgins, City Assessor, City of Kenosha.
 - Rev. Daniel Risch, Chief Executive Officer, Lincoln Lutheran of Racine, and Stephen Seybold, Executive Director, Homme Home of Wittenberg.
 - Rita Kidd, Mayor, Richland Center, and Teresa Brey, Member, Richland School Board.
 - Kyran Clark, Executive Director, Marquardt Village, Watertown.
- 3:30 p.m. DISCUSSION OF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT.
- 3:45 p.m. OTHER BUSINESS.
- 3:50 p.m. PLANS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS.
- 3:55 p.m. ADJOURNMENT.

Other committee members: Reps. Berceau, Gottlieb, Nischke, and Vukmir; Sens. Plale and Stepp; and Public Members Hagopian, Hoffman, Jones, Mohs, Radelet, Reavey, Ruf, Sauer, and Thayer.