

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

## MUNICIPAL ANNEXATION

Senator Alan J. Lasee, **Chair** 2259 Lasee Road De Pere, WI 54115

Representative Mark Gottlieb 1205 Noridge Trail Port Washington, WI 53074

Representative Samantha Kerkman 8705 385th Avenue Burlington, WI 53105

Roger W. Clark Herrling, Clark, Hartzheim, Sidall, Ltd. 800 North Lynndale Drive Appleton, WI 54914-3017

Christine Jones Town of Linn W3746 County Highway BB Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Warren P. Kraft City of Oshkosh 215 Church Avenue Oshkosh, WI 54903-1130

Mike Parmentier 100 North Jefferson Street, Room 608 Green Bay, WI 54301-5026 Senator Ronald W. Brown 1112 Violet Avenue Eau Claire, WI 54701

Representative Dean R. Kaufert 1360 Alpine Lane Neenah, WI 54956

Representative Josh Zepnick 3173 South 49th Street Milwaukee, WI 53219

Gerald Derr Town of Bristol 1595 County Road V Columbus, WI 53925-9121

Pat Kaster River City Realtors 1317 Lombardi Access Road Green Bay, WI 54304

J. Michael Mooney NAI MLG Commercial Brown County Planning Commission 13400 Bishops Lane, Suite 100 Brookfield, WI 53005-6237

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is directed to review conflicts that arise under current annexation law and practice and the consequences of those conflicts, including costs to taxpayers and other affected parties, and to determine if there is consensus on means to reduce annexation disputes and encourage more boundary cooperation between towns and cities or villages, and to make related recommendations

13 MEMBERS: 2 Senators, 4 Representatives, and 7 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Don Dyke, Chief of Legal Services, Mary Offerdahl, Staff Attorney, and Rachel Veum, Support Staff.