

2025 Senate Resolution 1

ENGROSSED RESOLUTION

Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2025-2026 senate is organized.

Resolved by the senate, That:

SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2025-2026 senate listed. The following persons are the presiding officers of the 2025-2026 senate, as elected by the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:

President — Senator Mary J. Felzkowski

President pro tempore — Senator Patrick Testin

SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2025-2026 senate listed. The following persons are the legislative officers of the 2025-2026 senate, as elected by the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:

Sergeant at arms — Honorable Tom Engels

SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2025-2026 senate listed. The following persons are the political party officers of the 2025-2026 senate, as previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:

Majority party officers:

Leader — Senator Devin LeMahieu

Assistant leader — Senator Dan Feyen

Caucus chairperson — Senator Van Wanggaard

Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara

Minority party officers:

Leader — Senator Dianne Hesselbein

Assistant leader — Senator Jeff Smith

Caucus chairperson — Senator Mark Spreitzer

Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Dora Drake

SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2025-2026 senate is organized for the conduct of its business.

State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin Senator Mary Felzkowski President of the Senate