

2021 Senate Resolution 1

ENGROSSED RESOLUTION

Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2021–2022 senate is organized.

Resolved by the senate, That:

SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2021–2022 senate listed. The following persons are the presiding officers of the 2021–2022 senate, as elected by the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:

President — Senator Chris Kapenga

President pro tempore — Senator Patrick Testin

SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2021–2022 senate listed. The following persons are the legislative officers of the 2021–2022 senate, as elected by the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:

Chief clerk — Honorable Michael J. Queensland

Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel

SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2021–2022 senate listed. The following persons are the political party officers of the 2021–2022 senate, as previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:

Majority party officers:

Leader — Senator Devin LeMahieu

Assistant leader — Senator Dan Feyen

Caucus chairperson — Senator Van Wanggaard

Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Kathleen Bernier

Minority party officers:

Leader — Senator Janet Bewley

Assistant leader — Senator Janis Ringhand

Caucus chairperson — Senator Jeff Smith

Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Melissa Agard

SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2021–2022 senate is organized for the conduct of its business.

State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin	Senator Chris Kapenga President of the Senate
Date	Michael J. Queensland Senate Chief Clerk