Listing of Exempt Institutions

December 2021

As required by s. 39.87, *Wis. Stats*, the following lists Wisconsin-based postsecondary institutions that are legally authorized in Wisconsin, that constitute institutions of higher education under 20 USC 1001(a)(2), and that are exempt from additional state authorization requirements as provided under the program integrity rules:

Alverno College	Bellin College	Beloit College
Cardinal Stritch University	Carroll University	Carthage College
Concordia University Wisconsin	Edgewood College	Herzing University
Lakeland University	Lawrence University	Maranatha Baptist University
Marian University	Marquette University	Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design	Milwaukee School of Engineering	Montessori Institute of Milwaukee
Mount Mary University	Nashotah House	Northland College
Ripon College	Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology	St. Norbert College
Shepherds College	Viterbo University	Wisconsin Lutheran College
Wisconsin School of Professional Psychology		
University of Wisconsin – Eau	University of Wisconsin – Green	University of Wisconsin – La
Claire	Bay	Crosse
University of Wisconsin – Madison	University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee	University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
University of Wisconsin – Parkside	University of Wisconsin - Platteville	University of Wisconsin – River Falls
University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point	University of Wisconsin – Stout	University of Wisconsin – Superior
University of Wisconsin – Whitewater	Blackhawk Technical College	Chippewa Valley Technical College
Fox Valley Technical College	Gateway Technical College	Lakeshore Technical College
Madison Area Technical College	Milwaukee Area Technical College	Mid-State Technical College
Moraine Park Technical College	Nicolet Area Technical College	Northcentral Technical College
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College	Northwood Technical College	Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Waukesha County Technical College	Western Technical College	