### NOTICE OF PROPOSED GUIDANCE DOCUMENT

Report Your Crash Card 6 DSP11

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. s. 227.112, the Wisconsin Department of Transportation is hereby seeking comment on Report Your Crash Card 6 DSP11, Wis. Stat. ss. 346, a proposed guidance document.

# PUBLIC COMMENTS AND DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION

Comments may be submitted to the Wisconsin Department of Transportation for 21 days by:

1. Department's website:

https://appengine.egov.com/apps/wi/dot/guidance-docs?guidDocId=DSP11

2. Mailing written comments to:

Division of State Patrol Wisconsin Department of Transportation 9<sup>th</sup> Floor South 4822 Madison Yards Way Madison, WI 53705-9100

# WEBSITE LOCATION OF FINAL GUIDANCE DOCUMENT

The final version of this guidance document will be posted at <u>wisconsindot.gov</u> to allow for ongoing comment.

# **AGENCY CONTACT**

DOTDSPGuidanceDocs@DOT.WI.GOV

# **Report Your Crash**

#### When does the law require a crash report?

- Injury of a person;
  - -or-
- Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;
- Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



Mecons, If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

#### How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



**3.** Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

To purchase a crash report, go to: https://app.wi.gov/crashreports

# **Report Your Crash**

#### When does the law require a crash report?

- Injury of a person;
- -or-
- Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;
- Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



Mecons, If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

#### How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



**3.** Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

To purchase a crash report, go to: https://app.wi.gov/crashreports

# **Report Your Crash**

#### When does the law require a crash report?

- Injury of a person;
  - -or-
- Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;
- Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



Mecons, If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

#### How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



**3.** Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

To purchase a crash report, go to: https://app.wi.gov/crashreports

# **Report Your Crash**

#### When does the law require a crash report?

- Injury of a person;
- Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;
  - -or-
- Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

# How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



**3.** Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

To purchase a crash report, go to: https://app.wi.gov/crashreports

# **Report Your Crash**

### When does the law require a crash report?

- Injury of a person;
- Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;
  - -or-
- Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

### How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



**3.** Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

To purchase a crash report, go to: https://app.wi.gov/crashreports

# **Report Your Crash**

### When does the law require a crash report?

- Injury of a person;
- Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;
- -or-
- Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

### How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



**3.** Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

To purchase a crash report, go to: https://app.wi.gov/crashreports