NOTICE OF PROPOSED GUIDANCE DOCUMENT

Report Your Crash Card 4 DSP10

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. s. 227.112, the Wisconsin Department of Transportation is hereby seeking comment on Report Your Crash Card 4 DSP10, Wis. Stat. ss. 346, a proposed guidance document.

PUBLIC COMMENTS AND DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION

Comments may be submitted to the Wisconsin Department of Transportation for 21 days by:

1. Department's website:

https://appengine.egov.com/apps/wi/dot/guidance-docs?guidDocId=DSP10

2. Mailing written comments to:

Division of State Patrol Wisconsin Department of Transportation 9th Floor South 4822 Madison Yards Way Madison, WI 53705-9100

WEBSITE LOCATION OF FINAL GUIDANCE DOCUMENT

The final version of this guidance document will be posted at <u>wisconsindot.gov</u> to allow for ongoing comment.

AGENCY CONTACT

DOTDSPGuidanceDocs@DOT.WI.GOV

Report Your Crash

When does the law require a crash report?

Injury of a person;

-or-

• Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;

-or-

 Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



MSCONSIN If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department 💈 of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



3. Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

To purchase a crash report, go to: https://app.wi.gov/crashreports

Report Your Crash

When does the law require a crash report?

Injury of a person;

-or-

• Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;

-or-

• Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



MSCONS, If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department 💈 of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



3. Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

To purchase a crash report, go to: https://app.wi.gov/crashreports

Report Your Crash

When does the law require a crash report?

• Injury of a person;

-or-

• Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;

-or-

 Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department 🧯 of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



3. Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.

Report Your Crash

When does the law require a crash report?

Injury of a person;

-or-

• Damage of \$1,000 or more to any one person's vehicle or property;

-or-

 Damage of \$200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle.



MSCONS, If you received a letter from the Wisconsin Department 💈 of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable crash and requesting you to complete a report, you must complete a crash report.

How to report a crash:

- 1. Go to: wisconsindot.gov/crashreporting
- 2. You need your driver license number, vehicle identification number (VIN) or social security number, and insurance information.



3. Follow the website instructions to complete your crash report.