Service Company Final Renewal Letter



State of Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker

Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

Ben Brancel, Secretary

DATE: January 15, 2016

TO: Weights and Measures Service Company

FROM: Bureau of Weights & Measures

SUBJECT: 2016 Weights and Measures Service Company Expiration

Your Service Company license expired on December 31, 2015. We have not received your complete renewal application and fee.

Under Wis. Stats. § 93.21(5), a late filing fee equal to 20% of the license fee is now required in order to renew your license. In addition, if you have installed, serviced, tested or calibrated weights & measures devices at any time since January 1, 2016 without a valid license, you are also subject to a license fee surcharge of \$200 for operating without a license under Wis. Stats. § 98.18(1p)

Please respond immediately. Submit your signed renewal application, license fee, late fee, and \$200 surcharge fee if operating since January 1, 2016 to:

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection Box 93479 Milwaukee WI 53293-0479

Licenses will not be issued if the application is not completely filled out and signed.

Operating without a valid license is in violation of Wis. Stats. §98.18(1). Violators may be subject to prosecution and fines of up to \$1,000 per offense.

If you do not intend to renew your license registration, please contact us at: 608-224-4942 or e-mail: datcpweightsandmeasures@wi.gov

Enclosures

Agriculture generates \$88 billion for Wisconsin

2811 Agriculture Drive • PO Box 8911 • Madison, WI 53708-8911 • Wisconsin.gov An equal opportunity employer