Attachment 2 - SPS 330: Fire Department Safety and Health Standards Public Hearing Stakeholder Participation

The following lists represent individuals who provided testimony on the proposed rule and or appeared at a public hearing. Three public hearings were held at the following dates and locations:

- November 7, 2017 at Fox Valley Technical College Public Safety Center, Appleton, WI
- November 8, 2017 at Department of Safety and Professional Services, Madison, WI
- November 16, 2017 at Sacred Heart Hospital, Eau Claire, WI

The following individuals provided oral testimony at a public hearing (11):

Barry Kneukel, Fire Chief - Cumberland Fire District, Cumberland, WI Glen Bunnell, Schiocton- Bovina Fire Department, Schiocton, WI James Flanagan, Plymouth, WI John Andersen, Chippewa Falls, WI Jon Cohn, Fire Chief - Greenfield Fire Dept., President - WI State Fire Chiefs Association, Greenfield, WI Kathleen Shear, Tilden Volunteer Fire Department, Chippewa Falls, WI Mark Blaskowski, Chairman – Town of Wheaton, Chippewa Falls, WI Randal Klaybor, President - Wisconsin Association of Emergency Vehicle Technicians, Milwaukee, WI Robert Ugaste, Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association, Wauwatosa, WI Scott Bernette, Fire Chief – Chippewa Fire District, Chippewa Falls, WI

The following individuals submitted written testimony on the proposed rule (16):

Written testimony in support (7):

Jay Heckel, Fire Chief - City of Marinette Jon Cohn, Fire Chief - Greenfield Fire Department, President - Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association Mason Pooler, CFO, Fire Chief - City of West Allis Robert Ugaste, Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association Robert Whitaker, Fire/Rescue/EMS Chief-Administrator - North Shore Fire/Rescue, Brown Deer, WI Tim Saidler, Fire Chief - Greendale Fire Department Timothy Bantes, Fire Chief - Town of Grand Chute, Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association

<u>Written testimony in support and partial opposition (2):</u> Gary Weiss, Fire Chief - Village of Germantown Fire Department, Germantown, WI Randal Klaybor, President - Wisconsin Association of Emergency Vehicle Technicians, Milwaukee, WI

<u>Written testimony in opposition (4):</u> Barry Kneukel, Fire Chief - Cumberland Fire District, Cumberland, WI Chuck Smith, Chippewa Fire District, Lake Hallie, WI James Flanagan, Plymouth, WI Scott Bernette, Fire Chief - Chippewa Fire District, Chippewa Falls, WI

Written testimony to provide information or no position stated (3): Jon Coutts, Captain (Ret.), Wisconsin Association of Emergency Vehicle Technicians, President Kathleen Shear, Tilden Volunteer Fire Department, Chippewa Falls, WI Lori Urbanek, Yuba Fire Dept., Secretary/EMR Coordinator

Attachment 2 - SPS 330: Fire Department Safety and Health Standards Public Hearing Stakeholder Participation

The following individuals registered at a public hearing and did not provide testimony (34):

<u>Registered in support (3):</u> Dave Bloom, Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs, Madison, WI David Bialk, City of Mequon Fire Department, Mequon, WI Tracey Kujawa, Wausau Fire Department, Wausau, WI

<u>Registered in support and for information (1):</u> Skip Burg, Waukesha County Technical College, Sussex, WI

Registered in opposition and for information (6): Grace Dale, Owen-Withee-Curtiss Fire Department, Owen, WI Jason Thornton, Owen-Withee-Curtiss Fire Department, Owen, WI Luke Heier, Chippewa Fire District, Chippewa Falls, WI Rick Engen, Eleva Fire Department, Eleva, WI Stacy Lehmann, Chippewa Fire District, Chippewa Falls, WI Steve Trubshaw, Eagle Point Fire Department, Chippewa Falls, WI

Registered for information only (24):

Al Bertrang, Eau Claire Fire Department, Eau Claire, WI Amos Mikkelson, Harrison Fire Rescue, Village of Harrison, WI Angie White, Wisconsin Technical College System, Madison, WI Dan Conrad, Northcentral Technical College, Wausau, WI Dan Meissmer, City of Appleton, WI Duane Wallsch, Chippewa Fire District, Colfax, WI Dustin Ridings, Green Bay Metro Fire Department, Green Bay, WI Gary Blank, Center Fire Department, Appleton, WI Jack Running, Township Fire Department, Eau Claire, WI Joe Bertler, Suamico Fire Department, Suamico, WI Jordan Baack, Green Bay Metro Fire Department, Green Bay, WI Keith Kiesow, Fox Crossing Fire Department, Neenah, WI Kerry Parker, Township Fire Department, Eau Claire, WI Kyle Lech, Northcentral Technical College, Wausau, WI Marcy Trubshaw, Eagle Point Fire Department, Eau Claire, WI Mark Renderman, Altoona Fire and Rescue, Altoona, WI Matthew Kasriel, Grand Chute Fire Department, Grand Chute, WI Mike Hepfler, Chippewa Falls Fire & EMS, Chippewa, Falls, WI Red Van Ert, Altoona Fire Department, Altoona, WI Rob Glasel, Fox Crossing Fire Department, Neenah, WI Rob Rosenau, Manawa Rural Fire Department, Manawa, WI Ryan Weyers, Appleton Fire Department, Appleton, WI Scott Legois, Suamico Fire Department, Suamico, WI Shane Krueger, Clintonville Fire Department, Clintonville, WI