## Attachment 2 - Individuals Providing Oral Testimony at Public Hearings (30)

(Represents testimony provided on a variety of topics in support, opposition, or for information only.)

Three public hearings were held at the following dates and locations:

- ➢ January 31, 2017 at Eau Claire, WI
- February 1, 2017 at Appleton, WI
- February 2, 2017 at Madison, WI

## The following individuals provided oral testimony at one or more of the three public hearings:

David Bloom, Fire Chief, Town of Madison Fire Dept./ Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs' Association Robert Ugaste, WSFCA President/Wauwatosa Fire Chief Martin King, National Fire Sprinkler Association Steven Nagy, Owner Homestead Meadows Peter O'leary, Fire Chief, Fond Du Lac Fire Rescue David Meuer, President Ag Tourism Brad Boycks, Executive Director, Wisconsin Builder's Association Timothy Franz, City of Oshkosh Ed Ruchriegel, City of Madison Steven Conway, American Chemistry Council Eric Lacey, Responsible Energy Codes Alliance Mark Rohlfing, Milwaukee FD Fire Chief/WSFCA Board Member, Milwaukee, WI Eric VanGomple, Spec Products Inc./Firestone Building Products, Madison, WI Ian Blanding, Senior Building Policy Associate, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (MEEA) Chicago, IL John Eagon, Architect, Oregon, WI Bill Sullivan, Madison FD/Asst. Chief of Sun Prairie Fire Dept., Sun Prairie, WI Kirk Grundahl, Self Mark Mlekush, Sun Prairie Fire Department Richard Paur, City of Milwaukee Scott Olsen, Energy Efficiency and Buildings Jason Culotta, Senior Director of Government Relations, WI Manufactures & Commerce Gary Weiss, Fire Chief, Village of Germantown, Germantown, WI Matthew Mertens, Lisbon, WI, ICC and NFPA Code Development Committees Sheila Everhart, Event Coord., Busy Barns/Adventure Farm/The Gathering Barn, WI Agritourism Assn. John Dahl, NW WI Building Inspectors Assn, Chief Building & Electrical Inspector, City of Menomonie, WI James B. Smith, P.E., Midwest Regional Manager, American Wood Council, Dane, WI Kendall Breunig, Sunset Investors, Franklin, WI, Board of Directors of the Wisconsin Self Storage Assoc. Charlie Myers, Fire Chief, City of Brookfield, Brookfield, WI Jon Schwieters, Chippewa Valley Builders Association, Eau Claire, WI Gabe Otterson, CVHBA and Ottercreek Builders, Altoona, WI