DWD 801, Wisconsin Fast Forward Workforce Training Grants

Public Hearing held July 15, 2013 – Appearances, Registrations and Comments

### Spoke in favor of the proposed rules

David Mitchell Council on Workforce Investment President, Monarch LLC

Brian Vigue Executive Director, Wisconsin Workforce Development Association

Beth Swedeen Survival Coalition of Wisconsin Disability Organizations Executive Director, Wisconsin Board for People with Developmental Disabilities

Grailing Jones Director, Small Business Development, Schneider Finance Inc.

# Spoke to provide information

Jorge Franco Chairman, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin

William McCoshen Executive Director, Competitive Wisconsin

# Registered in favor of the proposed rules

Rebecca Deschane Wisconsin Economic Development Corp.

Logan Sivdzinski Schneider National

Marc Bentley Schneider National, Martin Transport, Wis. Motor Carriers Assn.

# Observed for information only

Michele Mackey Center on Wisconsin Strategy (COWS) Todd Costello Community Living Alliance, Wis. Longterm Care Workforce Alliance

Nancy Merrill Wisconsin Technical College System

Julie Cayo Milwaukee Area Workforce Investment Board (MAWIB)

Leslie Spencer-Herrera Southeast Wis. Workforce Development Area

Erin Fabrizius Wisconsin Personal Services Association

Cheryl Randall Milwaukee Area Technical College

Tim Elverman Milwaukee Area Technical College

Amy Loudenbeck State Representative, Wisconsin State Assembly

Lonna Morouney Office of State Rep. Loudenbeck

### Filed Comments on the proposed rules

Brian White GE Power & Water

Chris Lefeber President, Quest Engineering Inc.

Rick Petzke People First Wisconsin, Wis. Board for People with Developmental Disabilities

Gary Beier Wisconsin Automobile & Truck Dealers Association

John Higgins Ozaukee County Workforce 2020 Coordinator Paul Gabriel Wis. Technical College District Boards Association

Sarah White Center on Wisconsin Strategy (COWS)

Beth Swedeen, Maureen Ryan, Kit Kerschensteiner Survival Coalition of Wisconsin Disability Organizations

Reed Hall, Kathy Heady Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

Ann Sievert, Rick Hall Wisconsin's Employment First Coalition

Rebecca Hogan Wisconsin Economic Development Association

Dr. Susan May President, Fox Valley Technical College

Andy Preissner A to Z Machine Co.

Kelly Ryan Workforce Central Funders Collaborative

Morna Foy Wisconsin Technical College System

Tony Evers, State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Sharon Wendt Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Nels Lawrence Kaukauna School District

Robert Borremans SW Wisconsin Workforce Development Board

Tim Casper Madison College Angela Hupf Memorial Health Center, Medford

John Kissinger Milwaukee Area Workforce Investment Board

Judy Aspling Northwest Wisconsin Workforce Investment Board

Mary McPhetridge Ashland Area Chamber of Commerce

Pat Schramm Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin

Tom Barrett Mayor, City of Milwaukee