The Wisconsin Department of Commerce proposes an order to amend ch. Comm 2, Comm 5.02 (5) and Comm 5.02 Table Comm 5.02, relating to program revenue fees, and affecting small businesses.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

#### ANALYSIS OF PROPOSED RULES

#### 1. Statutes Interpreted.

Sections 101.19 and 145.08, Stats.

#### 2. Statutory Authority.

Sections 101.19 and 145.08, Stats.

#### 3. Related Statute or Rule.

None

#### 4. Explanation of Agency Authority.

Chapters 101 and 145, Stats., grant the department general authority for the purpose of protecting public health, safety and welfare by establishing standards and regulatory oversight programs for the construction and maintenance of buildings, structures and dwellings and their components. These programs are administered by the Safety and Buildings Division. Sections 101.19 and 145.08, Stats., grant the department authority to promulgate rules to fix and collect fees that reflect the cost of providing these programs.

#### 5. Summary of Proposed Rules.

The Division of Safety and Buildings within the Department of Commerce is responsible for administering and enforcing safety and health rules relating to the construction and inspection of dwellings, public buildings and places of employment. In the administration and enforcement of those rules, the Department provides numerous services such as plan examination, inspection and certification. The Department, by rule promulgated under chapter 227 of the Wisconsin Statutes, is required to fix and collect fees which should, as closely as possible, equal the cost of providing those services.

Most of the fees charge by the Division of Safety and buildings are specified in chapter Comm 2. Additional fees for licenses, certification and registration are specified in chapter Comm 5. Many of the fee increases proposed fall under the scope of chapter Comm 2 and some of the fees are regarding chapter Comm 5.

The proposed rules contain fee increases for the following program areas: amusement rides and ski tows; boilers, gas systems and mechanical refrigeration; commercial buildings; elevators and lifting devices; plumbing systems plan review; public swimming, water attractions and associated slides; private onsite wastewater treatment system plan and product review; soil erosion/stormwater management; 1&2 family dwellings and manufactured homes/housing; rental weatherization, and licenses certifications and registrations.

The proposed changes are necessary in order to bring revenues more in line with the costs of providing the services in each program area. The fee increases proposed would result in an overall increase in revenue of 18% and provide sufficient revenue for a 4 year period. Some fees would decrease (e.g., certain amusement ride program fees), and not all fees within program areas for which fee increases are proposed would increase. The fee increases proposed range from 6 percent to 700 percent. (In one case a \$25 fee changing to \$200.) Many fees contained in this proposal are based on a rate of \$80 per hour, except for amusement ride and ski tow activities, which are based on \$70 per hour.

In some program areas, the current fees would remain unchanged. The program area fees that are not being changed include: electrical, mine inspection, permit to operate fees in boiler and elevators, certain licensing fees. A general fee increase last occurred in September 2000, except for POWTS- and UDC-related fees, which were last updated in 1992.

#### **Amusement Rides**

- The plan examination fee for new amusement ride tramways, and the fee for the review of engineering analysis and test data associated with the acceptance of amusement rides and bungee jumping sites, would increase from \$220 to \$280, a 27 percent increase.
- Fees for the periodic inspection of amusement rides would increase 11 percent overall.
- The fee for the periodic inspection of bungee jumping sites would be charged according to s. Comm 2.20 (1) (f), Inspection of Class 2 amusement rides, thereby decreasing the fee from \$800 to \$250.
- The fee for the annual registration of all amusement rides would increase from \$50 to \$55, a 10 percent increase.

#### Passenger Ropeways

- Fees for the inspection of passenger ropeways, indicated in Table 2.21-2, would decrease by 29 percent.
- Plan examination fees for passenger ropeways, indicated in Table 2.21-1, would remain unchanged.
- The fee for a permit to operate a passenger ropeway would remain unchanged at \$35.

#### Boilers, Gas Systems, and Mechanical Refrigeration

- Pressure vessel inspection fee increases would range from 33 to 58 percent
- Inspection fees for boilers would generally increase 50 percent.
- The fee for plan review of gas systems would increase from \$200 to \$300, a 50 percent increase; the inspection fee for gas systems would increase from \$250 to \$400, a 60 percent increase.
- The plan review, initial inspection and period inspection fees for anhydrous ammonia systems and storage facilities would generally increase 50 percent.
- Mechanical refrigeration inspection fees would generally increase 50 percent.
- Anhydrous ammonia system nurse tank periodic inspection fee increases would range from 31 to 100 percent.
- The fee for a permit to operate a boiler, pressure vessel, anhydrous ammonia system and mechanical refrigeration would remain unchanged at \$35.

#### **Commercial Buildings**

- The fees for building plan review under ch. Comm 61 would increase 6 percent overall. The proposed fees would range from \$300 to \$20,000 (where the Department conducts the inspection) or \$250 to \$18,000 (where a municipality conducts the inspection).
- Plan review fees for building HVAC systems would increase 9 percent overall. The proposed fees would range from \$180 to \$13,500 (Department inspection) or \$150 to \$12,100 (municipal inspection).
- Plan review fees for fire systems would increase 6 percent overall. The proposed fees would range from \$50 to \$7,100 (Department inspection) or \$30 to \$6,400 (municipal inspection).

#### **Elevators and Lifting Devices**

- The current basis for determining the fee for an elevator plan review, initial inspection and period inspection includes the number of landings of the elevator unit. This basis would be removed and the basis would become the type of elevator unit, as follows:
  - Traction elevator, other elevator driving machines;
  - Hydraulic elevator;
  - Dumbwaiter, platform lift, stair chair lift, special application elevator;
  - Escalator, moving.
- Current fee amounts for plan review and initial inspection in Table 2.15-1 and for periodic inspection in Table 2.15-2 would be combined into Table 2.15.
- Current fee amounts charged for elevator plan review and initial elevator inspection fees would generally increase 57 percent.
- Current fee amounts charged for elevator periodic inspection would generally increase 30 percent.
- Current fee amount for a permit to operate an elevator would remain at \$35.

#### **Plumbing Systems Plan Review**

- Current fee amounts for plan review of plumbing systems would generally increase by 27 percent.
- Current fee amounts for plumbing product approval would increase by 25 percent.

#### Public Swimming Pools, Water Attractions and Associated Slides

• Current fee amounts for plan review and inspection of public swimming pools, water attractions and slides would increase 100 percent.

#### POWTS (Private Onsite Wastewater Treatment Systems) Plan and Product Review

- Current fee amounts for plan review of POWTS would generally increase by 50 percent.
- The current fee for a sanitary permit issued under Comm 2.67 (1) (a) would increase from \$116 to \$141, a 22 percent increase.
- Current fee amounts for POWTS product approval would increase by 25%.

#### **Rental Weatherization**

• The current fee for a rental weatherization certification stamp would be increased from \$30 to \$40, a 33 percent increase.

#### Soil Erosion/Stormwater Management

• The fee for filing a notice of intent (to disturb soil) would increase from \$25 to \$200, a 800 percent increase. The proposed fee would be the same as the NOI fee charged by the DNR.

#### 1&2 Family Dwellings and Manufactured Homes/Housing

- The Uniform Building Permit seal fee would increase from \$25 to \$40, a 60 percent increase.
- The Wisconsin Insignia fee (utilized for manufactured dwellings) would remain at \$25.
- Fees for the plan review and inspection of manufactured home communities would remain unchanged.
- Manufactured home titling fees and manufactured home community permit fees would remain unchanged.

#### License, Certification and Registration

- Where the current application fee is \$10, the fee would generally increase to \$15, a 50 percent increase.
- Where the current examination fee is \$20, the fee would generally increase to \$25, a 25 percent increase.
- The license fee for Commercial Building and UDC inspectors would increase from \$30 to \$40, a 33 percent increase.
- The business certification fee for dwelling contractors would increase by \$15, a 75 percent increase.
- The individual certification fee for dwelling contractor qualifiers would increase by \$30, a 100 percent increase.
- The certification fee for a manufactured home installer would increase from \$100 to \$160, a 60 percent increase.
- The license, application and certification fees for a soil tester would increase from \$25 to \$35, \$50 to \$75 and \$240 to \$300 respectively.
- The registration fee for a POWTS maintainer would increase from \$60 to \$90, a 50 percent increase.
- The certification fee for an HVAC contractor would increase from \$100 to \$160, a 60 percent increase.

#### Miscellaneous

- The miscellaneous fees indicated in s. Comm 2.02 (e.g., photocopying fees, plan reproduction fees) would increase 20%.
- The hourly fee charged for miscellaneous inspections during regular work hours would increase from \$60 to \$80, a 25 percent increase.

#### 6. Summary of, and Comparison with Existing or Proposed Federal Regulations.

An Internet-based search in the *Code of Federal Regulations and the Federal Register* did not identify any existing or proposed federal regulations that address these topics.

#### 7. Comparison with Rules in Adjacent States.

The following is a comparison of some of the fees proposed with fees charged in other states. The methodology of charging fees varies, making a meaningful comparison more difficult to conduct. The hourly rate of \$80 per hour proposed by Commerce is compared with the hourly rate charged in other states. Comparisons are also made between the permit-to-operate fees.

#### Illinois

Illinois does not provide for the state-wide regulation of commercial or residential building construction.

Illinois provides for the statewide regulation of elevators. Illinois requires payment of a \$75 annual certificate of operation for an elevator. Wisconsin's elevator permit to operate is also required annually and the fee is \$35. Illinois does not provide plan review or inspection services; the latter of these services is provided by licensed, private parties. Illinois also provides for statewide regulation of boilers. For example, a certificate to operate is required annually in Illinois and the cost is \$75. Again, Wisconsin also requires such a permit annually and the cost is \$35. Regular inspections are provided by state inspectors (and also insurance inspectors). The maximum fee proposed by Wisconsin for the inspection of a pressure vessel is \$140; the maximum in Illinois for such an inspection is \$160.

#### **Iowa**

Iowa fees for building plan review and inspection are based on the estimated construction costs. An hourly rate for building inspection is indicated at \$206 for one hour on-site, and \$374 for an inspection lasting between 5 and 6 hours.

Iowa's fee for an annual elevator permit is \$50; Wisconsin's fee for an annual elevator permit is \$35. Iowa charges an hourly rate of \$100 for consultative elevator inspections.

#### Minnesota

Minnesota has an hourly rate of \$45 per hour for building inspections and some elevator inspections. This rate is 15 years old and the costs of building inspection are significantly supplemented by a surcharge placed on municipal building permit revenue. The hourly rate does not include costs related to code development and does not include costs for management other than direct supervision. All code development and management costs are included in Wisconsin's proposed hourly rate.

Minnesota's hourly rate for boiler inspection is \$80. The annual registration fee for a boiler in Minnesota is \$10; the Wisconsin fee for a boiler permit to operate is \$35. The Minnesota fee for the inspection of a boiler inaccessible or accessible for internal inspection is \$55; a fee of \$60 would be charged by Wisconsin for an external inspection of a heating boiler.

#### Michigan

Michigan charges an hourly rate of \$100 per hour for various services (e.g., elevator hourly inspection rate and hourly building plan review rate). Michigan's annual certificate of operation fee for an elevator is \$35, the same as Wisconsin's annual elevator permit-to-operate fee.

#### 8. Summary of Factual Data and Analytical Methodologies.

The majority of the fees charged by the Safety and Buildings Division have not been increased since 2000 and some fees have not been increased since 1992. The proposed changes are necessary in order to bring revenues in line with the cost of providing the services in each program area. It is estimated that the changes will increase total program revenues by 18 percent and provide a sufficient revenue flow for a 4-year period. The department is statutorily directed to establish and collect fees which should, as closely as possible, equal the cost of providing those services.

The department utilizes advisory councils in analyzing and developing proposed revisions to the Fee Code. The councils involved in the review of the proposed rules were the Amusement Ride Council, Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code Council, Commercial Building Code Council, Conveyance Safety Council, Manufactured Home Council, Multifamily Dwelling Code Council, Plumbing Code Council, Pool Council, POWTS Code Council and Uniform Dwelling Code Council. These councils involve a variety of organizations whose memberships include small businesses and municipal staff. The department utilizes these councils to gather information on potential impacts in complying with the administrative requirements of this proposal. A responsibility of council members is to bring forth concerns their respective organizations may have with the requirements, including concerns regarding economic impacts. (Copies of the council meetings summaries are on file in the Safety and Building Division.)

### 9. Analysis and Supporting Documents Used to Determine Effect on Small Business or in Preparation of Economic Impact Report.

The Department believes that the proposed rules would have a minimal direct impact on small business in light of the following:

In most cases, the annual fees associated with building equipment that require businesses to obtain permits to operate or registrations are not proposed to be increased. The majority of the fee increases relate to division services, such as plan review and inspection, which most businesses would utilize on an infrequent basis. These types of fees would not be significant to the overall operation of the business in comparison to overall expenses.

An economic impact report has not been required pursuant to s. 227.137, Stats.

#### 10. Agency Contact.

Robert DuPont, Program Development Bureau Director, <a href="mailto:robert.dupont@wisconsin.gov">robert.dupont@wisconsin.gov</a>, (608) 266-8982

#### 11. Public Hearing Comments.

The hearing record on this proposed rulemaking will remain open until June 6, 2008. Written comments on the proposed may be submitted to James Quast, at the Department of Commerce, P.O. Box 2689, Madison, WI 53701-2689, or email at jim.quast@wisconsin.gov.

\*

#### Subchapter I — Miscellaneous

**Comm 2.001 Scope.** The fees established in this chapter shall be paid to the Wisconsin department of commerce, divisions of safety and buildings and environmental and regulatory services, for providing those services authorized in the Wisconsin Statutes. The divisions may withhold providing services to individuals who have past due accounts with the division.

**Note:** All checks or money orders are to be made payable to Wisconsin department of commerce.

- **Comm 2.02 Handling, copying and miscellaneous fees. (1)** HANDLING FEES. (a) The department may charge a handling fee, determined at \$25.00 30.00 per hour, with a minimum fee of \$25.00 30.00, in addition to any other fee provided in this chapter, to offset administrative costs.
- (b) A handling fee of \$50.00 60.00 per plan shall be charged to the submitting party for any plan which is submitted to the department, entered into the department's plan system and, then, requested to be returned by the submitting party prior to review. This fee does not apply to building plan components, other than the original building or heating and ventilation plan noted in s. Comm 2.31 (1) (a), submitted after the original plan submittal.
  - (2) PHOTOCOPYING FEES. A photocopying fee of \$0.25 0.30 per page may be charged.
- (3) PLAN REPRODUCTION FEES. A fee of \$5.00 6.00 per plan sheet shall be charged to the submitting party for plan reproduction on plan sheets larger than legal size. Plan sheets at or smaller than legal size may be charged the normal photocopying fee.
- **(4)** PLAN APPROVAL ADDITIONAL SETS. A maximum of 5 sets of plans shall be stamped approved without additional fees being charged. Upon request, additional sets of plans identical to previously approved plans shall be stamped approved upon receipt of a \$20.00 25.00 fee per plan.

**Note:** The 5 sets include the one set retained by the department.

- (4m <u>5</u>) FEE FOR EXTENSION OF PLAN APPROVAL. The examination fee for a plan previously approved by the department for which an approval extension is requested shall be \$100.00 120.00 per plan.
- ( $\underline{\mathbf{5}}$  <u>6</u>) MAILING LISTS. The fee for mailing lists shall be \$25.00 <u>30.00</u> for the first 1,000 names and \$5.00 <u>6.00</u> for each 1,000 names thereafter. This fee shall be doubled, if gummed labels are requested.
- (6 7) COMPUTER INFORMATION. Information from computer files is available for the costs incurred in generating the data requested.
- (8) INSPECTION AND COPYING OF FILES, PLANS AND SPECIFICATIONS. The department shall allow inspection and copying of all files and plans, specifications and related materials filed with the department, except as follows:

- (a) The department may restrict, on a case by case basis, the right of inspection or copying of files and plans, specifications and related materials where the possible harm to the public interest outweighs the benefits of inspection or copying for the following types of buildings and facilities:
- 1. Banks, savings and loans, credit unions, securities dealers and other types or parts of buildings where large sums of money, negotiable securities or valuables are stored in secured areas;
  - 2. Jails and other correctional institutions;
- 3. Public facilities regularly used for the storage or evaluation of evidence in criminal proceedings;
  - 4. Armories;
  - 5. Public broadcasting facilities;
  - 6. Power generating facilities;
  - 7. Museums and libraries; and
- 8. Noncommercial storage tanks which store heating oil for consumptive use on the premises.
  - 9. Buildings that are or are anticipated to be owned by or leased to the state.
- (b) The department shall allow inspection or copying of files and plans, specifications and related materials of all buildings in response to lawful subpoena or written requests from law enforcement agencies.
- (c) Prior to any inspection or copying of files and plans, specifications and related materials, a written, signed application shall be obtained from the person requesting the inspection or copying. The application shall contain a general description of the files or premises for which inspection or copying is requested and the full name, address and telephone number of the requester. The written request shall contain a statement that any information obtained from the inspection or copying shall not be used for any unlawful purpose or unfair competitive practice, and that the information set out therein is true and correct. The department will consider the information supplied in the request in conjunction with the type of buildings noted in par. (a) in determining whether the request for inspection or copying shall be granted. The department may transmit a copy of this statement to the owner and submitter of the documents being inspected or copied.
  - (d) The department may charge a reasonable amount to defray its costs in providing copies.

# Comm 2.04 Miscellaneous plan reviews, inspections and services. (1) MISCELLANEOUS PLAN REVIEWS. Unless specified otherwise in this chapter, the fee for department costs incurred in performing miscellaneous plan reviews shall be $$60.00 \ 80.00$ per hour per plan, with a minimum fee of $$60.00 \ 80.00$ per plan.

(2) MISCELLANEOUS INSPECTIONS AND INVESTIGATIONS. Unless specified otherwise in this chapter, fees for department costs incurred in performing miscellaneous inspections or investigations, including special inspections for alterations, fabrication, repairs, testing, electrical construction and quality assurance methods, which are either provided on request or to satisfy administrative code requirements, shall be determined and assessed in accordance with Table 2.04. An additional amount may be charged to cover all expenses, including travel time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses shall be limited to those allowed under ss. 16.53 and 20.916, Stats., and collective bargaining agreements.

Table 2.04
Miscellaneous Inspections and Investigations Fees

Indi	vidual Special Inspections	Fee Per Hour		
		Per Inspector		
<del>(a)</del>	Inspections performed between the hours of 7:45 a.m.	\$ <del>60.00</del> <u>80.00</u>		
<u>1.</u>	and 4:30 p.m. on weekdays Monday through Friday			
<del>(b)</del>	Inspections performed on Saturdays, Sundays, holidays	\$ <del>90.00</del> <u>120.00</u>		
<u>2.</u>	and at times other than scheduled in (a) 1.			
<del>(c)</del>	For supervising the American Society of Mechanical	\$ <del>90.00</del> <u>120.00</u>		
<u>3.</u>	Engineers (ASME) joint review and audit and for			
	conducting shop audits, Monday through Friday			

- (2m <u>3</u>) MINIMUM CHARGE. In reference to Table 2.04 (a) and (b) lines 1. and 2., a minimum charge of 4 hours shall be assessed for all special inspections required during fabrication and testing of ASME code items.
- (3 <u>4</u>) MISCELLANEOUS GOODS AND SERVICES. The department may collect a fee for providing goods and services related to work that has been delegated by the department to authorized agents, municipalities or other state agencies based upon actual cost.
- (4 <u>5</u>) INSPECTION ASSESSMENTS. The department may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified inspector. When the department inspection confirms that the inspection report is incomplete, invalid or unacceptable, the department shall assess the inspector or his or her employer a fee determined in accordance with sub. (2).
- **Comm 2.06 Fee assessment and collection.** (1) ASSESSMENT. Unless specified otherwise in this chapter, registration, inspection and all other fees in this chapter shall be paid annually before registration is processed by the department.
- (2) COLLECTION. All fees not paid within 60 calendar days after the first invoice date may be assessed a late payment fee equal to one percent per month of the outstanding balance.
- (3) MONTHLY BILLING SERVICE. Upon request and advance approval, the department may bill for services rendered on a monthly basis rather than requiring payment on an individual fee basis. Advance approval shall be obtained from the director in charge of the affected program. The decision to grant the request shall be based on the applicant's past record of paying for the service,

the credit rating from a recognized credit organization or a letter of financial reference concerning loan and account information from a financial institution.

- (4) CHARGE CARD. The department may accept fee payment by charge card electronic payment.
- **Comm 2.07 Fee refunds.** (1) GENERAL. If a request for a permit, for which a fee is paid and a processing time is specified, is not processed by the department within the time specified, a refund of 50% of the fee paid shall be made to the person who paid for the request for the permit.
  - (2) DEFINITIONS. The following definitions shall apply in this section:
- (a) "Fee" means the amount of money paid for a single permit or request for service, but does not mean the total amount of money which may be submitted with an application covering more than one permit or request for service.
- (b) "Permit" includes an examination of plans, initial permit to operate, registration of a device, approval of a material or product, shaft excavation permit, petition for variance, permission to start construction, rental unit certificate of compliance, priority review and petition, and underground tank registration and use permit, but does not include any inspection services.
- (3) PROCESSING TIME. (a) *Starting date*. The permit processing time shall begin on the day after receipt of the request for the permit whether by mail or in person. When the department finds a permit application has been submitted with inadequate information or fees, the application will be placed on hold and the department will notify the applicant of the information needed to process the application. Upon receipt of the complete information, the department will process the permit, except that the length of the processing time shall start over and the processing time shall begin the day after the receipt of the additional information or fees.
- (b) *Ending date*. The ending date which shall be used to assess whether the permit was processed within the time period specified shall be the date the department actually made a determination to approve, deny or withhold the permit, and not the date on the correspondence noting the action or the date the permit was mailed out.

**Note:** The specific processing times for various permits may be found in the respective chapters where the permits are required.

- (4) DETERMINATION. (a) The starting and ending dates recorded on the computer records or individual file shall be presumed by the department to be correct and shall be the dates used to assess whether a refund is to be made.
- (b) The initial determination as to whether the permit was processed within the time period specified shall be made by the director of the bureau responsible for issuing the permit.
- (c) Determinations subject to dispute shall be forwarded to the division administrator for a final determination.
- (5) PAYMENT OF REFUND FEES. (a) All refunds made by the department shall be forwarded through the United States postal service.

- (b) Refunds shall be mailed to the person who paid for the request for the permit at the address of record indicated on the department's request for service forms.
- **Comm 2.08 Waiver of fee assessments.** All or a portion of any fee may be waived upon a determination of indigency. Waivers under this section may be granted only by the secretary of the department.
- **Comm 2.09 Priority review.** A person may request and make an appointment with the department to facilitate the examination of plans, or the review of a product or material for approval, on a priority basis. The fee for examination or review on a priority basis shall be twice the normal rate, based on the appropriate rate specified in this chapter. Scheduling on a priority basis shall be contingent upon the department having sufficient time and staff to accommodate the request.
- **Comm 2.10 Projects without approval.** The plan examination fees specified in this chapter shall be doubled for projects where the installation, erection or construction was initiated without the required departmental approval.

#### Subchapter II — Safety Services

- **Comm 2.11 Boilers and pressure vessels. (1)** BOILER FEES. Inspection fees for boilers shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.11-1.
- (2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.11-2.
- (3) REINSPECTION FEES. A fee of \$55.00 80.00 per inspection shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with ch. Comm 41, after orders have been issued by the department.

Table 2.11-1
Boiler Inspection Fees

Type of Boiler	Heating Surface Area	Type of Inspection		
	(Square Feet)	Internal	External	
1. Miniature	20 or less	\$ <del>20.00</del> <u>35.00</u>	\$ <del>20.00</del> <u>35.00</u>	
2. Power	21–250	\$ <del>55.00</del> <u>80.00</u>	\$ <del>55.00</del> <u>80.00</u>	
<u>3.</u>	251-1,000	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>180.00</u>	\$ <del>80.00</del> <u>120.00</u>	
<u>4.</u>	1,001-10,000	\$ <del>160.00</del> <u>240.00</u>	\$ <del>115.00</del> <u>170.00</u>	
<u>5.</u>	Over 10,000	\$ <del>420.00</del> <u>630.00</u>	\$ <del>195.00</del> <u>290.00</u>	
6. Heating	N/A			
7With manhole		\$ <del>95.00</del> <u>140.00</u>	\$ <del>40.00</del> <u>60.00</u>	
8Without manhole		\$ <del>85.00</del> <u>130.00</u>	\$ <del>40.00</del> <u>60.00</u>	
9Multiple boilers in one		\$40.00 60.00 per	boiler or \$240.00	
building		320.00 per 4 h	nour inspection	
		period, which	chever is less	

Table 2.11-2 Pressure Vessel Inspection Fees

Volume of Pressure	<b>Operating Pressure</b>	Type of Inspection	
Vessels(Cubic Feet)	(psig)	Internal or External	
<u>1.</u> All sizes	Less than 15	No Fee	
<u>2.</u> 11 or less	15 or more	No Fee	
<u>3.</u> 12–200	15 or more	\$ <del>35.00</del> <u>50.00</u>	
<u>4.</u> 201–500	15 or more	\$ <del>80.00</del> <u>120.00</u>	
<u>5.</u> Over 500	15 or more	\$ <del>95.00</del> <u>140.00</u>	
<u>6.</u> Multiple pressure vessels in		\$35.00 50.00 per vessel or	
one building		\$ <del>240.00</del> <u>320.00</u> per 4 hour	
		inspection period, whichever is	
		less	

- (5) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR INSPECTION. A fee equal to 50% of the applicable inspection fee shall be assessed for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready for inspection on the date specified, unless the department is notified, in writing, 7 business days prior to the specified inspection date.
- **(6)** PERMIT TO OPERATE. The fee for the issuance of a permit to operate for each boiler or pressure vessel shall be \$35.00.
- (7) PIPING INVESTIGATION. Fees related to piping investigations performed by the department shall be determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2).
- (8) NATIONAL BOARD EXAM. The fee for the application for and the administration of the national board of boiler and pressure vessel inspectors competency examination shall be \$125.00 250.00.

**Comm 2.12 Anhydrous ammonia systems.** (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND INSPECTION FEES. A fee of \$450.00 700.00 shall be submitted for plan examination and external inspection of each new anhydrous ammonia handling or storage facility.

- (2) PERIODIC INSPECTION FEES. (a) *Storage facilities*. Fees for the required periodic inspection of storage facilities shall be \$100.00 per facility.
- (b) *Nurse tanks*. Fees for the required periodic inspection of nurse tanks shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.12.

Table 2.12 Nurse Tank Inspection Fees

Nurse Tanks Per Site		Fee
<u>1.</u>	10 or less	\$ <del>40.00</del> <u>80.00</u>
<u>2.</u>	11–30	\$ <del>85.00</del> <u>120.00</u>
<u>3.</u>	31–50	\$ <del>135.00</del> <u>200.00</u>
<u>4.</u>	Over 50	\$ <del>190.00</del> <u>250.00</u>

- (2m <u>3</u>) REINSPECTION FEES. A fee in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2) shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with ch. Comm 43, after orders directing compliance have been issued by the department.
- (3 <u>4</u>) PERMIT TO OPERATE. The fee for the issuance of a permit to operate for each anhydrous ammonia system shall be \$35.00.

**Comm 2.13 Mechanical refrigeration systems.** (1) INSPECTION FEES. The inspection fees, based on the aggregate tonnage of the mechanical refrigeration system, shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.13.

Table 2.13 Mechanical Refrigeration Inspection Fees

Capacity in Tons	Inspection Fee		
<u>1.</u> Less than 3	No fee		
<u>2.</u> 3–25	\$4 <del>0.00</del> <u>60.00</u>		
<u>3.</u> 26–100	\$ <del>65.00</del> <u>100.00</u>		
<u>4.</u> 101–250	\$ <del>85.00</del> <u>130.00</u>		
<u>5.</u> 251–500	\$ <del>140.00</del> <u>210.00</u>		
<u>6.</u> 501–750	\$ <del>190.00</del> <u>290.00</u>		
<u>7.</u> 751–1,000	\$ <del>230.00</del> <u>350.00</u>		
<u>8.</u> Over 1,000	\$ <del>270.00</del> <u>400.00</u>		

**Note:** For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of refrigeration capacity is considered to be the equivalent of abstracting heat at the rate of 12,000 Btu per hour.

- (1m 2) REINSPECTION FEES. A fee of \$55.00 80.00 per inspection shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with ch. Comm 45, after orders directing compliance have been issued by the department.
- (2 3) PERMIT TO OPERATE. The fee for the issuance of a permit to operate for each mechanical refrigeration system shall be \$35.00.

Comm 2.15 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving walks and ramps, lifts for accessibility and material lifts. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION, APPLICATION AND INITIAL INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the initial inspection and for the examination of plans or for an application for installation or alteration, or both, submitted in accordance with the requirements of s. Comm 18.1013, shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.15—1. A reinspection fee as specified in Table 2.15—1 shall be charged for each inspection conducted until the installation or alteration qualifies for a permit to operate.

Table 2.15-1
Plan Examination and Inspection Fees
for Elevators, Escalators and Lift Devices

Type of Unit or Number of Landings	Plan Examination and Initial Inspection Fee	Reinspection Fee
0–4 landings	<del>\$550.00</del>	\$300.00
<del>5–10 landings</del>	<del>\$600.00</del>	<del>\$400.00</del>
11 or more landings	<del>\$700.00</del>	<del>\$500.00</del>
<del>Escalators</del>	<del>\$500.00</del>	<del>\$300.00</del>
Alteration to elevators,	\$400.00	<del>\$300.00</del>
escalators or lift devices		

(2) PERIODIC INSPECTION AND REINSPECTION FEES. Fees for periodic inspections and reinspections of all classes of elevators and lifting devices within the scope of ch. Comm 18 shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.15–2. An inspection fee shall also be charged for each reinspection of an elevator in accordance with Table 2.15–2 until the installation or alteration qualifies for a permit to operate.

Table 2.15-2
Periodic Inspection and Reinspection Fees
for Elevators, Escalators and Lift Devices

Type of Unit or Number Inspection Fee		
of Landings		
0–4 landings	<del>\$90.00</del>	
<del>5–10 landings</del>	<del>\$120.00</del>	
11 or more landings	<del>\$150.00</del>	
<del>Escalators</del>	<del>\$150.00</del>	

15

<u>Table 2.15</u>
<u>Plan Examination and Inspection Fees</u>
for Elevators, Escalators and Lift Devices

Type of Unit		Plan Examination		Type of Inspection		
		New	Alterations,	Acceptance of	r Acceptance	Periodic or
		<b>Installations</b>	Repairs and	Re-ins	<u>pection</u>	<b>Periodic</b>
			Remodeling	New	Alterations,	<b>Re-inspection</b>
				<b>Installations</b>	Repairs and	
					Remodeling	
<u>1.</u>	Traction elevator,	<u>\$400.00</u>	\$200.00	\$800.00	<u>\$400.00</u>	<u>\$320.00</u>
	other elevator driving					
	<u>machines</u>					
<u>2.</u>	Hydraulic elevator	<u>\$320.00</u>	<u>\$160.00</u>	<u>\$720.00</u>	<u>\$360.00</u>	<u>\$240.00</u>
<u>3.</u>	Dumbwaiter, platform	<u>\$320.00</u>	<u>\$160.00</u>	\$640.00	<u>\$320.00</u>	<u>\$160.00</u>
	lift, stair chair lift,					
	special application					
	<u>elevator</u>					
<u>4.</u>	Escalator, moving	<u>\$320.00</u>	<u>\$160.00</u>	\$800.00	<u>\$400.00</u>	<u>\$320.00</u>
	<u>walk</u>					

- (2m 3) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE EQUIPMENT READY FOR INSPECTION. A fee equal to 50% of the applicable inspection fee shall be assessed for failure to have the elevator or lifting device ready for inspection on the date specified, unless the department is notified, in writing, 7 business days prior to the specified inspection date.
- $(3 \underline{4})$  PERMIT TO OPERATE. The fee for the issuance of a permit to operate for each elevator shall be \$35.00.
- **Comm 2.17 Mines, pits and quarries.** (1) SUBMITTAL REQUIREMENTS. The person or firm operating the crushing, screening or washing equipment shall submit, with the fee specified in sub. (2), the name of the mine, pit or quarry; the name of the company; the mailing address; the telephone number; and the type of product to be mined, such as ore, stone, clay, lime or aggregate.
- (2) SAFETY SERVICE. The annual safety service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be based on the size of the respective operation for the calendar year. Production records shall be made available upon request. The fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.17. This fee does not apply to mines, pits or quarries used for private domestic use.

**Note:** The department intends to review the fees in Table 2.17 with the Mines, Pits and Quarries Advisory Council by June 1, 2001, and annually thereafter.

Table 2.17
Annual Production Safety Service Fee

Annual Production (Tons Per Year)	Annual Safety Service Fee		
<u>1.</u> Less than 50,000	\$70.00		
<u>2.</u> 50,000–100,000	\$140.00		
<u>3.</u> 100,001–200,000	\$280.00		
<u>4.</u> 200,001–300,000	\$420.00		
<u>5.</u> 300,001–400,000	\$560.00		
<u>6.</u> 400,001–500,000	\$700.00		
<u>7.</u> Over 500,000	\$1,120.00		

- (3) SHAFT EXCAVATION PERMIT. The fee for obtaining a shaft excavation permit shall be \$400.00 per permit.
- (4) MISCELLANEOUS INSPECTIONS. The fee for miscellaneous consultation inspections provided on request shall be in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2).
- (5) TRAINING. The fee for annual refresher training provided by the department and required by the federal mine safety and health administration shall be \$330.00 per course.
- **Comm 2.18 Explosive materials.** (1) USE. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of the use of explosive materials shall be assessed in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2). Use of explosive materials shall include the storage of daily supplies.
- (2) PERMANENT STORAGE. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a permanent explosive materials storage facility shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.18. The fees are based on the combined volume of one or more magazines at any given site. This inspection fee applies to blasters and explosive materials contractors working independently of mine, pit or quarry operations.

Table 2.18
Explosive Materials Storage Facility Inspection Fees

Quantity of Explosives Fee	
1. Storage Per Site	
2. Less than 100 cubic feet	\$80.00
3. 100–500 cubic feet	\$120.00
4. Over 500 cubic feet	\$160.00

(3) TEMPORARY STORAGE IN A COMMUNITY. Fees for department costs incurred in the performance of safety inspections of temporary explosive materials storage magazines in a community shall be \$80.00 per magazine.

**Comm 2.19 Fireworks manufacturing plants.** Fees for department costs incurred in the performance of inspection of fireworks manufacturing plants shall be determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2).

**Comm 2.20 Amusement rides.** (1) PLAN EXAMINATION, DATA REVIEW, REGISTRATION AND INSPECTIONS. Fees for amusement rides shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Plan examination for new	amusement r	ride tramways	\$220.00	280.00 per plan
submittal.				

**Note:** See ch. Comm 33 for definitions of tramways.

(b) Review of engineering analysis and test data associated with the acceptance of amusement rides and bungee jumping sites
(c) <u>1.</u> Annual registration for all amusement rides
2. Late registration fee for failure to register amusement ride before opening it to the public\$200.00 per ride.
(d) Initial inspections pursuant to s. Comm 34.08 (1) per s. Comm 2.04 (2).
(d e) Inspection Periodic inspection of coin operated kiddie rides with a maximum capacity of 3 children
(e f) Inspection Periodic inspection of Class 1 amusement rides \$120.00 140.00 per ride.
(f g) Inspection Periodic inspection of Class 2 amusement rides, except amusement rides that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 work hours for erection
(g h) Inspection Periodic inspection of Class 3 2 amusement rides and amusement rides that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 work hours for erection
(h i) Inspection Periodic inspection of amusement ride tramways
(i) Inspection of bungee jumping site
(j) Late registration fee for failure to register amusement—ride before opening it to the public\$160.00 per ride.
(k j) Reinspection fee to gain compliance for noncompliance with previously department

Note: See ch. Comm 34 for definitions of ride classes.

(2) FEE ASSESSMENT AND COLLECTION. Registration and <u>outstanding</u> inspection fees for amusement rides shall be paid <del>annually</del> before registration is processed by the department.

**Comm 2.21 Passenger ropeways.** (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE. Fees for the examination of plans for passenger ropeways shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.21-1.

Table 2.21-1
Plan Examination Fees for Passenger Ropeways

Typ	pe of Passenger Ropeway	Fee Per Plan
<u>1.</u>	Gondola lifts and rides	\$780.00
<u>2.</u>	Chair lifts and rides	\$580.00
<u>3.</u>	Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows	\$390.00
<u>4.</u>	Fiber and wire rope tows, and conveyors	\$260.00

**Note:** See ch. Comm 34 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to passenger ropeways used as amusement rides.

**Note:** Surface tows include T-bar, platter and similar devices.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the inspection of new installations, annual inspections and other inspections of passenger ropeways shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.21-2.

Table 2.21-2 Inspection Fees for Passenger Ropeways

Typ	oe of Passenger Ropeway	Inspection Fee Per Installation
<u>1.</u>	Gondola lifts and rides	\$ <del>530.00</del> <u>490.00</u>
<u>2.</u>	Chair lifts and rides:	<del>\$530.00</del>
<u>3.</u>	<u>Fixed grip</u>	<u>\$280.00</u>
<u>4.</u>	Detachable grip	<u>\$350.00</u>
<u>5.</u>	Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows	\$ <del>350.00</del> <u>210.00</u>
<u>6.</u>	Fiber and wire rope tows, and conveyors	\$ <del>210.00</del> <u>140.00</u>

**Note:** See ch. Comm 34 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to passenger ropeways used as amusement rides.

**Note:** Surface tows include T-bar, platter and similar devices.

- (3) LOAD TEST FEE. The fee for certifying a load test of a passenger ropeway shall be \$350.00 420.00 per load test.
- (4) PERMIT TO OPERATE. The fee for the issuance of a permit to operate for each passenger ropeway shall be \$35.00.

#### Subchapter III - Buildings

Comm 2.31 Buildings, structures, heating, ventilation and fire protection systems. (1) PLAN SUBMITTAL. (a) *General*. Fees relating to the submittal of all plans, submitted in accordance with the requirements of chs. Comm 60 to 66, shall be determined in accordance with this section.

(b) *Plan review fees.* Fees relating to the submittal of all building plans, heating, ventilating and air conditioning (HVAC) plans, and fire protection system plans shall be computed on the basis of the total gross square footage of each building or affected area. The fees shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.31-1 for buildings not located in municipalities that have assumed building inspection responsibilities. The fees shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.31-2 for buildings located in agent municipalities and counties that have assumed the building inspection responsibilities specified under s. 101.12 (3) (g), Stats., and ch. Comm 61.

**Note:** See ch. Comm 61 for the types of buildings and components that must be submitted for review. Fees for component plans that are an integral part of the building project are included in the "Building Plans" or "HVAC Plans" fees provided they are submitted prior to final inspection. Also, see the Safety and Buildings Division's Plan Submittal Kit (SBD-8927) for detailed information on all submittal processes relating to component plans such as lighting and pre-engineered structural components.

Table 2.31–1
Plan Review Fees for Buildings Not Located in Municipalities That Perform Inspections

Area	a (Square Feet)		Fe	ees	
		<b>Building Plans</b>	<b>HVAC Plans</b>	Fire Alarm	Fire Suppression
				System Plans	System Plans
<u>1.</u>	Less than 2,500	\$ <del>260</del> <u>300</u>	\$ <del>160</del> <u>180</u>	\$ <del>30</del> <u>50</u>	\$ <del>30</del> <u>50</u>
<u>2.</u>	2,501-5,000	<del>330</del> <u>350</u>	<del>220</del> <u>250</u>	<del>60</del> <u>100</u>	<del>60</del> <u>100</u>
<u>3.</u>	5,001-10,000	<del>550</del> <u>600</u>	<del>260</del> <u>300</u>	<del>80</del> <u>150</u>	<del>80</del> <u>150</u>
<u>4.</u>	10,001-20,000	<del>750</del> <u>800</u>	4 <del>00</del> 450	<del>150</del> <u>200</u>	<del>150</del> <u>200</u>
<u>5.</u>	20,001-30,000	<del>1,100</del> <u>1,200</u>	<del>540</del> <u>600</u>	<del>220</del> <u>250</u>	<del>220</del> <u>250</u>
<u>6.</u>	30,001-40,000	<del>1,500</del> <u>1,600</u>	<del>830</del> <u>900</u>	<del>360</del> <u>400</u>	<del>360</del> <u>400</u>
<u>7.</u>	40,001-50,000	<del>2,000</del> <u>2,100</u>	<del>1,100</del> <u>1,200</u>	<del>500</del> <u>550</u>	<del>500</del> <u>550</u>
<u>8.</u>	50,001-75,000	<del>2,700</del> <u>2,900</u>	<del>1,500</del> <u>1,600</u>	<del>720</del> <u>800</u>	<del>720</del> <u>800</u>
<u>9.</u>	75,001-100,000	<del>3,400</del> <u>3,600</u>	<del>2,100</del> <u>2,200</u>	<del>1,000</del> <u>1,100</u>	<del>1,000</del> <u>1,100</u>
<u>10.</u>	100,001-200,000	<del>5,600</del> <u>6,000</u>	<del>2,700</del> <u>2,900</u>	<del>1,300</del> <u>1,400</u>	<del>1,300</del> <u>1,400</u>
<u>11.</u>	200,001-300,000	<del>9,900</del> <u>10,500</u>	<del>6,300</del> <u>6,700</u>	<del>3,100</del> <u>3,300</u>	<del>3,100</del> <u>3,300</u>
<u>12.</u>	300,001-400,000	<del>15,000</del> <u>15,500</u>	<del>9,200</del> <u>9,800</u>	4,500 <u>4,800</u>	4,500 <u>4,800</u>
<u>13.</u>	400,001-500,000	18,500	12,000	<del>5,900</del> <u>6,300</u>	<del>5,900</del> <u>6,300</u>
<u>14.</u>	Over 500,000	20,000	13,500	<del>6,700</del> <u>7,100</u>	<del>6,700</del> <u>7,100</u>

Table 2.31–2
Plan Review Fees for Buildings Located in Municipalities That Perform Inspections

Area	a (Square Feet)		Fo	ees	
		<b>Building Plans</b>	HVAC Plans	Fire Alarm System Plans	Fire Suppression System Plans
<u>1.</u>	Less than 2,500	\$ <del>220</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>130</del> <u>150</u>	\$ <del>15</del> <u>30</u>	\$ <del>15</del> <u>30</u>
<u>2.</u>	2,501-5,000	<del>290</del> <u>300</u>	200	<del>50</del> <u>60</u>	<del>50</del> <u>60</u>
<u>3.</u>	5,001-10,000	4 <del>80</del> <u>500</u>	<del>220</del> <u>300</u>	<del>60</del> <u>100</u>	<del>60</del> <u>100</u>
<u>4.</u>	10,001-20,000	<del>670</del> <u>700</u>	<del>340</del> <u>400</u>	<del>120</del> <u>150</u>	<del>120</del> <u>150</u>
<u>5.</u>	20,001-30,000	<del>990</del> <u>1,100</u>	<del>480</del> <u>500</u>	<del>190</del> <u>200</u>	<del>190</del> <u>200</u>
<u>6.</u>	30,001-40,000	<del>1,300</del> <u>1,400</u>	<del>750</del> <u>800</u>	<del>320</del> <u>350</u>	<del>320</del> <u>350</u>
<u>7.</u>	40,001-50,000	<del>1,800</del> <u>1,900</u>	<del>1,000</del> <u>1,100</u>	<del>450</del> <u>500</u>	4 <del>50</del> <u>500</u>
<u>8.</u>	50,001-75,000	<del>2,400</del> <u>2,600</u>	<del>1,300</del> <u>1,400</u>	<del>600</del> <u>700</u>	<del>600</del> <u>700</u>
<u>9.</u>	75,001-100,000	<del>3,000</del> <u>3,300</u>	<del>1,900</del> <u>2,000</u>	900 <u>1,000</u>	900 <u>1,000</u>
<u>10.</u>	100,001-200,000	<del>5,000</del> <u>5,400</u>	<del>2,400</del> <u>2,600</u>	<del>1,150</del> <u>1,200</u>	<del>1,150</del> <u>1,200</u>
<u>11.</u>	200,001-300,000	<del>8,900</del> <u>9,500</u>	<del>5,700</del> <u>6,100</u>	<del>2,800</del> <u>3,000</u>	<del>2,800</del> <u>3,000</u>
<u>12.</u>	300,001-400,000	<del>13,400</del> <u>14,000</u>	<del>8,300</del> <u>8,800</u>	<del>4,100</del> <u>4,400</u>	<del>4,100</del> <u>4,400</u>
<u>13.</u>	400,001-500,000	16,700	10,800	<del>5,300</del> <u>5,600</u>	<del>5,300</del> <u>5,600</u>
<u>14.</u>	Over 500,000	18,000	12,100	<del>6,000</del> <u>6,400</u>	<del>6,000</del> <u>6,400</u>

(c) *Multiple identical buildings*. The fees set forth in this paragraph may be applied to a project which contains multiple identical buildings. In order to qualify for the multiple identical building fee, plans for all buildings shall be submitted at the same time. The fees for the submittal of plans for the first building shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.31-1 or 2.31-2 on the

basis of the total gross area of one building. The fee for each of the remaining identical buildings shall be computed on the basis of an area of less than 2,500 square feet.

- (d) *Miscellaneous plans*. The fee for miscellaneous plans shall be \$200 250 per plan. Miscellaneous plans are plans which have no building, HVAC or fire protection system plan submissions and those plans for which no area may be associated. Miscellaneous plans include, but are not limited to, all of the following:
  - 1. Footing and foundation plans submitted prior to the submission of the building plans.
- 2. Industrial exhaust systems for dust, fumes, vapors and gases, for government-owned buildings only.
  - 3. Spray booth plans, for government-owned buildings only.
- 4. Stadium, grandstand and bleacher plans, and interior bleacher plans submitted as independent projects.
- 5. Structural plans submitted as independent projects, such as docks, piers, antennae, outdoor movie screens and observation towers.
- 6. Any building component, other than building, HVAC and fire protection systems, submitted following the final inspection by a deputy of the department or, in the case of an agent municipality or county, the inspector having jurisdiction.
- 7. Building, HVAC and fire protection system plans submitted following denial of plan approval, if the submission is within 8 months of the denial.
- (e) *Permission to start construction*. The fee for a permission to start construction shall be  $$50.00 \ 75.00$ .
- (f) *Revisions*. The fee for revisions to previously approved plans and plans that have been previously reviewed but not denied shall be \$50.00 75.00.
- (g) Second class city. A second class city that is certified to perform the expanded plan examinations specified in s. Comm 61.60 (5) (b) shall submit to the department the fee specified in Table 2.31-3 for each building or structure reviewed which exceeds the limits specified in s. Comm 61.60 (5) (c).
- (h) *Appointed agent*. An agent that is appointed by the department under s. Comm 61.61 to perform plan examinations shall submit to the department the fees specified in Table 2.31–3 for each building or structure reviewed under s. Comm 61.61.
- (i) *Notice fee*. The fee for notifying the department of electing to use a registered individual for building design and supervision in lieu of departmental plan approval, under s. Comm 61.30 (1) (b) 3., shall be  $$20.00 \ 25.00$  for the building plans and related components,  $$20.00 \ 25.00$  for the heating, ventilating and air conditioning plans and related components,  $$20.00 \ 25.00$  for the fire alarm system plans and  $$20.00 \ 25.00$  for the fire suppression system plans.

Table 2.31–3

Fees to be Forwarded to the Department
for Reviews Performed by Second Class Cities and Appointed Agents

Area	a (Square Feet)		Fe	ees	
		<b>Building Plans</b>	<b>HVAC Plans</b>	Fire Alarm	Fire Suppression
				System Plans	System Plans
<u>1.</u>	Less than 2,500	\$ <del>35</del> <u>30</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>18</u>	\$5	\$5
<u>2.</u>	2,501-5,000	<del>45</del> <u>35</u>	<del>30</del> <u>25</u>	<del>8</del> <u>10</u>	<del>8</del> <u>10</u>
<u>3.</u>	5,001-10,000	<del>75</del> <u>60</u>	<del>35</del> <u>30</u>	<del>10</del> <u>15</u>	<del>10</del> <u>15</u>
<u>4.</u>	10,001- 20,000	<del>100</del> <u>80</u>	<del>55</del> <u>45</u>	20	20
<u>5.</u>	20,001-30,000	<del>150</del> <u>120</u>	<del>75</del> <u>60</u>	<del>30</del> <u>25</u>	<del>30</del> <u>25</u>
<u>6.</u>	30,001-40,000	<del>195</del> <u>160</u>	<del>115</del> <u>90</u>	<del>50</del> <u>40</u>	<del>50</del> <u>40</u>
<u>7.</u>	40,001-50,000	<del>270</del> <u>210</u>	<del>150</del> <u>120</u>	<del>70</del> <u>55</u>	<del>70</del> <u>55</u>
<u>8.</u>	50,001-75,000	<del>360</del> <u>290</u>	<del>195</del> <u>160</u>	<del>90</del> <u>80</u>	<del>90</del> <u>80</u>
<u>9.</u>	75,001-100,000	<del>450</del> <u>360</u>	<del>285</del> <u>220</u>	<del>135</del> <u>110</u>	<del>135</del> <u>110</u>
<u>10.</u>	100,001-200,000	<del>750</del> <u>600</u>	<del>360</del> <u>290</u>	<del>175</del> <u>140</u>	<del>175</del> <u>140</u>
<u>11.</u>	200,001-300,000	<del>1,135</del> <u>1,050</u>	<del>855</del> <u>670</u>	<del>420</del> <u>330</u>	<del>420</del> <u>330</u>
<u>12.</u>	300,001-400,000	<del>2,010</del> <u>1,550</u>	<del>1,245</del> <u>980</u>	<del>615</del> <u>480</u>	<del>615</del> <u>480</u>
<u>13.</u>	400,001-500,000	<del>2,505</del> <u>1,850</u>	<del>1,620</del> <u>1,200</u>	<del>795</del> <u>630</u>	<del>795</del> <u>630</u>
<u>14.</u>	Over 500,000	<del>2,700</del> <u>2,000</u>	<del>1,815</del> <u>1,350</u>	<del>900</del> <u>710</u>	<del>900</del> <u>710</u>

(2) FEE FOR PLAN ENTRY. In addition to the plan review and inspection fees for a project, each separate submission of plans for the project shall be accompanied by a \$100.00 plan entry fee. When plans for multiple projects are submitted together, each project shall constitute a separate submission and requires a \$100.00 plan entry fee.

**Note:** For example, the total fee to be submitted under Table 2.31-1 for a 15,000 square foot building that includes building plans, HVAC plans, fire alarm plans and fire suppression plans would be \$750 + \$400 + \$150 + \$150 + \$100 = \$1,550 \$800 + \$450 + \$200 + \$200 + \$100 = \$1,750.

- (2m 3) FEE FOR MISSING A PLAN REVIEW APPOINTMENT. A fee of \$50.00  $\underline{60.00}$  may be charged for missing a plan review appointment that was processed and scheduled by the department.
- (4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee as specified in s. Comm 2.04 (2) shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with rules after orders have been issued by the department.
- (5) COMPLETION STATEMENT. A fee of \$10.00 shall be assessed for any project where the department has issued orders for a completion statement to be submitted as required by s. Comm 61.50 61.40.
- (6) FEE REFUNDS. The department may refund the difference in fees between Tables 2.31-1 and 2.31-2 for projects that are abandoned prior to construction.
- (7) COLLECTION OF FEES. Fees shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections shall be made until fees are received.

**Comm 2.33 Manufactured homes.** (1) CERTIFICATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for certification and inspection relative to the manufacture of manufactured homes shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.33-1.

### Table 2.33<u>-1</u> Certification and Inspection Fees for Manufactured Homes

Tyl	pe of Approval	Fee
<u>1.</u>	Manufactured home inspection	Established by Contract
<u>2.</u>	Plant inspection and certification	See s. Comm 2.04 (2)
<u>3.</u>	Required inspection not included in the fee	See s. Comm 2.04 (2)
	distribution system described in 24 CFR	
	3282.204 (a)	
<u>4.</u>	Warranty-related inspections, reinspections or	See s. Comm 2.04 (2)
	investigative actions conducted as a result of	
	consumer complaints	

(2) FORMALDEHYDE INVESTIGATION AND TESTING. To offset the department cost of conducting formaldehyde testing and complaint investigation related to formaldehyde in manufactured homes, a fee shall be assessed in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2), or \$120 160.00 per test, whichever is greater.

(3 2) COMMUNITY PLAN REVIEW AND INSPECTIONS. The department shall assess a fee of \$100 for each inspection of a new manufactured home community or community expansion or for investigation of a complaint. Fees for plan review and inspection of new or expanded manufactured home communities shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.33-2.

Table 2.33-2

Manufactured Home Community

Plan Examination and Inspection Fees

Proposed Number of Home Sites	Plan Examination and Initial Inspection Fee	Reinspection <u>Fee</u>
<u>1.</u> 1 – 20	\$250.00	\$160.00
<u>2. 21 – 50</u>	450.00	<u>160.00</u>
<u>3.</u> <u>51 – 100</u>	700.00	<u>160.00</u>
<u>4.</u> <u>101 – 175</u>	900.00	160.00
<u>5.</u> more than 175	1,000.00	<u>160.00</u>

- (4 <u>3</u>) COMMUNITY PERMITS. (a) Manufactured home community permit fees are as follows: Permit fees for manufactured home communities shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.33-3.
  - 1. For a community with 1 to 20 sites, \$250.
  - 2. For a community with 21 to 50 sites, \$450.
  - 3. For a community with 51 to 100 sites, \$700.
  - 4. For a community with 101 to 175 sites, \$900.
  - 5. For a community with more than 175 sites, \$1000.

Note: The community permit fees cover the department's costs for plan examination.

<u>Table 2.33-3</u>
<u>Manufactured Home Community</u>
<u>Permit Fees</u>

Number of Home Sites	<u>Permit Fee</u>	<u>Permit Revision</u> <u>Fee</u>
<u>1. 1 – 20</u>	\$250.00	\$40.00
<u>2. 21 – 50</u>	450.00	40.00
<u>3.</u> <u>51 – 100</u>	<u>700.00</u>	40.00
<u>4.</u> <u>101 – 175</u>	900.00	40.00
5. more than 175	1,000.00	40.00

(b) A late fee of  $$30 \ \underline{80.00}$  shall be required for each permit if the renewal fee is not paid before the permit expires.

(c) Agents issuing permits shall reimburse the department 37% of the permit fees specified in par. (a).
( <b>5</b> <u>4</u> ) CERTIFICATE OF TITLE FEES. Fees for a certificate of title for a manufactured home shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule:
(a) For filing an application for the first certificate of title
(b) A manufactured housing rehabilitation and recycling fee upon filing an application under par. (a) or (d)
(c) For the original notation and subsequent release of each security interest noted upon a certificate of title
(d) For a certificate of title after a transfer
(e) A supplemental title fee upon filing an application under par. (a) or (d), except that this fee shall be waived with respect to an application under par. (d) for transfer of a decedent's interest in a manufactured home to his or her surviving spouse
(f) For each assignment of a security interest noted upon a certificate of title \$1.00.
(g) For a replacement certificate of title
(h) For processing applications for certificates of title that have special handling requests for fast service\$15.00.
(i) For the reinstatement of a certificate of title previously suspended or revoked\$25.00.
(j) For conducting a file search of manufactured home title records \$3.00.
(k) For each notification under s. 101.9213 (8), Stats., that a security interest has not been satisfied
Comm 2.34 One— and two—family dwellings, multifamily dwellings, manufactured dwellings and manufactured multifamily dwellings. (1) UNIFORM BUILDING PERMIT SEAL. A fee of \$25.00 40.00 shall be remitted to the department at the time of application for a Wisconsin Uniform Building Permit Seal. Municipalities or UDC inspection agencies administering the Uniform Dwelling Code shall purchase one \$25.00 40.00 permit seal for each new dwelling.
(2) DEPARTMENTAL INSPECTIONS. Where an employee of the department performs an on–site inspection related to the enforcement of the Uniform Dwelling Code as a result of a consumer complaint or a request by an individual in a municipality where permits are not issued and inspections are not performed, a fee may be assessed to the individual requesting the inspection determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2), with a minimum fee of \$120.00 160.00 per

(3) MULTIFAMILY DWELLINGS. Fees related to plan examination and field inspections for multifamily dwellings shall be determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.31.

inspection, payable in advance to the department.

- (4) MANUFACTURED DWELLINGS MODULAR HOMES. (a) Except as provided in pars. (b) and (c), where employees of the department perform plan reviews, plant evaluations, consumer complaint investigations or any other type of enforcement-related activity for manufactured dwellings modular homes, the manufacturer shall be assessed at the rates determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04.
  - (b) The minimum fee for plan review shall be \$80.00 per plan.
  - (c) The minimum fee for inspections shall be \$\frac{120.00}{200}\$ per inspection.
- (5) MANUFACTURED MULTIFAMILY DWELLINGS. (a) Fees related to plan examination and field inspections for manufactured multifamily dwellings shall be determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.31.
- (b) Fees related to in-plant inspections for manufactured multifamily dwellings performed by the department shall be assessed and determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2).
- (6) WISCONSIN INSIGNIAS. Fees for Wisconsin insignias shall be assessed and computed on the basis of \$25.00 for each dwelling unit.
- (7) MISCELLANEOUS FEES. When the department provides goods or services not specifically covered by the fees in subs. (1) to (6), fees may be charged to persons or organizations requesting the goods and services based upon actual cost.
- **Comm 2.35 Rental unit energy efficiency program.** (1) CERTIFICATION STAMPS. A fee of \$30.00 40.00 shall be remitted to the department for each certification transfer authorization stamp used to validate certificates of compliance. Only certified rental unit energy efficiency inspectors may purchase certification stamps from the department.
- (2) SATISFACTION OF COMPLIANCE. A fee of \$50.00 shall be remitted to the department for each satisfaction of compliance issued as specified in s. Comm 67.06 (5).
- (3) FEES FOR INSPECTION AND CERTIFICATION. (a) *Maximum fee*. The maximum fee for inspection and certification of rental units by the department or certified inspector shall be as follows:
  - 1. Up to 2 rental units.....\$200.00 250.00
- 2. Three to 8 rental units......\$\frac{200.00}{250.00}\$ plus \$50 for each additional rental unit over 2 rental units.
- 3. Over 8 rental units......\$\frac{200.00}{250.00}\$ plus \$25 for each additional rental unit over 8 rental units.
- (b) *Scope of fee.* 1. The inspection and certification fee shall cover the cost of performing an initial inspection, which includes issuing a field inspection report explaining items of noncompliance and a final inspection, which includes the cost of the certification stamp and preparation of the certificate. If additional inspections are required due to noncompliant items not

being corrected, an additional fee, based upon an actual cost basis, including salary and actual travel expenses, may be charged to offset the cost of further inspections. If, after an initial inspection, a notice of noncompliance is issued and, upon reinspection, all of the required energy measures were installed, no additional charges may be made for any further inspections. Further inspections may be necessary to assure that the proper energy measures are installed in response to any additional points of noncompliance.

- 2. The evaluation and certification fee shall cover the cost of preparing necessary forms, the cost of the certification stamp and preparation of the certificate. If the building performance is determined by calculation from fuel use data, the fee shall cover the cost of collecting and verifying the fuel use and building size information and performing necessary calculations. The fee does not cover field measurement of the building performance.
- (c) Fees for requested inspections. Inspection the department is required to perform will be charged the maximum fee.

**Comm 2.36 Erosion and sediment control.** The filing fee for a notice of intent required under s. Comm 60.12 (1) shall be \$25.00 200.00.

Comm 2.43 Storage tanks for flammable and combustible liquids. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the examination of plans, site inspections and reinspections for tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible liquids shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.43.

Table 2.43
Plan Examination and Inspection Fees for Liquid Storage Tanks

Tank System Category	Plan Review Fee*	Installation Inspection Fee	Plan Revision Fee	Reinspection Fee
Aggregate capacity of aboveground storage tanks equal to or less than 1,100 gallons installed on a farm premises with inspection in 5 days or less	\$0	\$75	\$0	\$0
Aggregate capacity of aboveground storage tanks equal to or less than 1,100 gallons installed on a farm premises with inspection in 2 days or less	\$0	\$100	\$0	\$0
Aggregate capacity equal to or less than 1,100 gallons	\$60	\$100	\$100	\$100
Aggregate capacity 1,101 gallons through 48,000 gallons capacity	\$125	\$250	\$100	\$100
Aggregate capacity 48,001 gallons through 80,000 gallons capacity	\$150	\$300	\$100	\$100
Aggregate capacity 80,001 gallons through 120,000 gallons capacity	\$180	\$450	\$120	\$150
Aggregate capacity 120,001 gallons capacity or greater	\$360	\$600	\$150	\$200
Addition of corrosion protection to an existing system	\$35	\$100	\$100	\$100
Conversion of existing system to a point of sale type of dispensing system**	\$35	\$100	\$100	\$100
Underground storage tank pre- lining inspection	Aggregate as above	\$50/tank	\$100	\$100
Upgrade or install Stage II vapor recovery on existing system	Aggregate as above	Aggregate as above	\$100	\$100

**Note:** \*If the department is conducting plan review in the absence of an assigned local program operator, the appropriate Table 2.43 fees must be submitted.

**Note:** \*\*A point of sale system is any dispensing system that will authorize fuel dispensing by means of key, card, cash or code activation.

(2) GROUNDWATER FEE. Pursuant to s. 101.14 (5), Stats., in addition to any fee charged by the department by rule for plan review and approval for the construction of a new or additional installation or change in operation of a previously approved installation for the storage, handling or use of flammable, combustible or hazardous liquids, the department shall collect a groundwater fee of \$100 for each plan review submittal. The moneys collected under this subsection shall be credited to the environmental fund for environmental management.

**Note:** In accordance with s. 101.14(5)(b), Stats., an installation that has a capacity of less than 1,000 gallons is not subject to the groundwater fee.

- (3) REINSPECTION FEE. The contractor, when performing activities covered under ss. Comm 5.84 to 5.87, shall pay the reinspection fee to the authorized agent if the authorized agent is required to make a return trip due to any of the following, or is required to reschedule a trip on less than 24 hours notice of any of the following:
- (a) Failure to have the tank system accessible for inspection on the date and time specified for inspection.
- (b) Installation inspection points that are incomplete on the date and time specified for inspection.
  - (c) Failure to correct deficiencies by the date and time specified for inspection.

**Note:** Section Comm 5.84 covers aboveground tank system installation certification requirements. Comm 5.85 covers underground tank system installation certification requirements. Comm 5.86 covers tank system lining certification requirements. Comm 5.87 covers tank system removing and cleaning certification requirements.

- (4) SPECIAL INSPECTION FEE. The owner or operator shall pay the miscellaneous inspection fee specified in s. Comm 2.04 (2) to the authorized agent for any of the following reasons:
- (a) Replacement of identical equipment where the department or local program operator has waived the plan submittal requirement.
- (b) Pre-operational inspection required by the department as a result of compliance orders where plan submittal is not required.

**Comm 2.44 Storage tanks for gases.** Fees for the examination of plans, site inspections and reinspections for tanks used for the storage of liquefied petroleum gas, liquefied natural gas, compressed natural gas, gaseous hydrogen and liquefied hydrogen shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.44.

Table 2.44
Plan Examination and Inspection Fees for Gas Storage Tanks

1. Liquefied Petroleum Gas Systems       125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank       (No state examination or inspection fee required.)         2. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger       \$200.00 300.00 per site         4. Plan Examination Fee       \$200.00 300.00 per site         5. Site Inspection Fee       \$250.00 400.00 per site         6. Liquefied Natural Gas Systems       (No state examination or inspection fee required.)         7. 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank       (No state examination or inspection fee required.)         8. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger       \$200.00 300.00 per site         9. Plan Examination Fee       \$200.00 300.00 per site         10. Site Inspection Fee       \$250.00 400.00 per site         11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems       \$200.00 300.00 per site         12. Vehicle Fueling Sites       \$200.00 300.00 per site         13. Plan Examination Fee       \$200.00 300.00 per site         14. Site Inspection Fee       \$250.00 400.00 per site         15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems       (No state examination or inspection fee required.) *         16. Plan Examination Fee       \$200.00 300.00 per site         18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems       (No state examination or inspection fee required.) *         20. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and	Тур	e of Examination or Inspection	Fee
inspection fee required.)   2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger	<u>1.</u>	Liquefied Petroleum Gas Systems	
inspection fee required.)  2 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  4 Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  5 Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  6 Liquefied Natural Gas Systems  7 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  8 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  9 Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  10 Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  11 Compressed Natural Gas Systems  12 Vehicle Fueling Sites  13 Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  14 Site Inspection Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  15 Gaseous Hydrogen Systems  16 Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  17 Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  18 Liquefied Hydrogen Systems  19 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)*  20 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  21 Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  22 Site Inspection Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  23 Plan Revisions and Reinspections  Plan Revision Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site	<u>2.</u>	125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank	(No state examination or
Gallons or Larger   Plan Examination Fee   \$200.00 300.00 per site   5. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   5. Liquefied Natural Gas Systems   125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank   (No state examination or inspection fee required.)   8. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger   Plan Examination Fee   \$250.00 300.00 per site   10. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems   12. Vehicle Fueling Sites   13. Plan Examination Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   14. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems   16. Plan Examination Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   17. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems   125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank   (No state examination or inspection fee required.) * 200 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger   Plan Examination Fee   \$200.00 300.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 300.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 300.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   15. Site Inspection Fee   15.			inspection fee required.)
Gallons or Larger   Plan Examination Fee   \$200.00 300.00 per site   5. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   5. Liquefied Natural Gas Systems   125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank   (No state examination or inspection fee required.)   8. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger   Plan Examination Fee   \$250.00 300.00 per site   10. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems   12. Vehicle Fueling Sites   13. Plan Examination Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   14. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems   16. Plan Examination Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   17. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems   125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank   (No state examination or inspection fee required.) * 200 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger   Plan Examination Fee   \$200.00 300.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 300.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 300.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site   15. Site Inspection Fee   15. Site Inspection Fee   15.	<u>3.</u>	2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate	Water Capacity will be 4000
5. Site Inspection Fee \$\frac{\$\frac{250.00}{400.00}\$ per site}\$  6. Liquefied Natural Gas Systems  7. 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  8. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  9. Plan Examination Fee \$\frac{200.00}{250.00}\$ \frac{300.00}{400.00}\$ per site}  10. Site Inspection Fee \$\frac{250.00}{250.00}\$ \frac{400.00}{400.00}\$ per site  11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems  12. Vehicle Fueling Sites  13. Plan Examination Fee \$\frac{250.00}{250.00}\$ \frac{300.00}{400.00}\$ per site  14. Site Inspection Fee \$\frac{250.00}{250.00}\$ \frac{400.00}{400.00}\$ per site  15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems  16. Plan Examination Fee \$\frac{250.00}{250.00}\$ \frac{400.00}{400.00}\$ per site  17. Site Inspection Fee \$\frac{250.00}{250.00}\$ \frac{400.00}{400.00}\$ per site  18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems  19. 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.) *  20. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  21. Plan Examination Fee \$\frac{250.00}{250.00}\$ \frac{300.00}{400.00}\$ per site  22. Site Inspection Fee \$\frac{250.00}{250.00}\$ \frac{400.00}{400.00}\$ per site  23. Plan Revisions and Reinspections  24. Plan Revision Examination Fee			
inspection fee required.)  8. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  9. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  10. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems  12. Vehicle Fueling Sites  13. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  14. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems  16. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  17. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems  19. 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.) *  20. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  21. Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  22. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  23. Plan Revisions and Reinspections  Plan Revision Examination Fee \$100.00 160.00 per revised plan	<u>4.</u>	Plan Examination Fee	\$ <del>200.00</del> <u>300.00</u> per site
inspection fee required.)  8. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  9. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  10. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems  12. Vehicle Fueling Sites  13. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  14. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems  16. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  17. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems  19. 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.) *  20. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  21. Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  22. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  23. Plan Revisions and Reinspections  Plan Revision Examination Fee \$100.00 160.00 per revised plan	<u>5.</u>	Site Inspection Fee	\$ <del>250.00</del> <u>400.00</u> per site
inspection fee required.)  8. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  9. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  10. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems  12. Vehicle Fueling Sites  13. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  14. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems  16. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  17. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems  19. 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.) *  20. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  21. Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  22. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  23. Plan Revisions and Reinspections  Plan Revision Examination Fee \$100.00 160.00 per revised plan	<u>6.</u>	Liquefied Natural Gas Systems	·
inspection fee required.)  8. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  9. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  10. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems  12. Vehicle Fueling Sites  13. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  14. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems  16. Plan Examination Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  17. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems  19. 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.) *  20. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  21. Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  22. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  23. Plan Revisions and Reinspections  Plan Revision Examination Fee \$100.00 160.00 per revised plan	<u>7.</u>	125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank	(No state examination or
Gallons or Larger  Plan Examination Fee  Site Inspection Fee  Site Inspection Fee  Site Inspection Fee  Compressed Natural Gas Systems  Compressed Natural Gas Systems  Plan Examination Fee  Site Inspection Fee  Plan Examination Fee  Site Inspection Fee			inspection fee required.)
9.         Plan Examination Fee         \$200.00 300.00 per site           10.         Site Inspection Fee         \$250.00 400.00 per site           11.         Compressed Natural Gas Systems           12.         Vehicle Fueling Sites           13.         Plan Examination Fee         \$200.00 300.00 per site           14.         Site Inspection Fee         \$250.00 400.00 per site           15.         Gaseous Hydrogen Systems           16.         Plan Examination Fee         \$200.00 300.00 per site           17.         Site Inspection Fee         \$250.00 400.00 per site           18.         Liquefied Hydrogen Systems           19.         125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank         (No state examination or inspection fee required.) *           20.         2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate         Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger           21.         Plan Examination Fee         \$200.00 300.00 per site           22.         Site Inspection Fee         \$250.00 400.00 per site           23.         Plan Revisions and Reinspections           24.         Plan Revision Examination Fee         \$100.00 160.00 per revised plan	<u>8.</u>	2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate	Water Capacity will be 4000
Site Inspection Fee   \$250.00 400.00 per site			
11. Compressed Natural Gas Systems12. Vehicle Fueling Sites\$200.00 300.00 per site13. Plan Examination Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site14. Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site15. Gaseous Hydrogen Systems\$200.00 300.00 per site16. Plan Examination Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site17. Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site18. Liquefied Hydrogen Systems\$125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *19. 125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger\$200 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21. Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22. Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23. Plan Revisions and Reinspections\$100.00 160.00 per revised plan			
12.Vehicle Fueling Sites13.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site14.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site15.Gaseous Hydrogen Systems16.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site17.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site18.Liquefied Hydrogen Systems19.125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee		Site Inspection Fee	\$250.00 400.00 per site
13.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site14.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site15.Gaseous Hydrogen Systems16.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site17.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site18.Liquefied Hydrogen Systems19.125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee	<u>11.</u>	Compressed Natural Gas Systems	
13.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site14.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site15.Gaseous Hydrogen Systems16.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site17.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site18.Liquefied Hydrogen Systems19.125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee	<u>12.</u>	Vehicle Fueling Sites	
15.Gaseous Hydrogen Systems16.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site17.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site18.Liquefied Hydrogen Systems19.125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee\$100.00 per revised plan	<u>13.</u>	Plan Examination Fee	\$ <del>200.00</del> <u>300.00</u> per site
16. 17.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site17.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site18.Liquefied Hydrogen Systems19.125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee\$100.00 per revised plan	<u>14.</u>	Site Inspection Fee	\$250.00 400.00 per site
17.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site18.Liquefied Hydrogen Systems19.125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee\$100.00 per revised plan	<u>15.</u>	Gaseous Hydrogen Systems	·
18.Liquefied Hydrogen Systems19.125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee\$100.00 per revised plan	<u>16.</u>	Plan Examination Fee	\$ <del>200.00</del> <u>300.00</u> per site
19.125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank(No state examination or inspection fee required.) *20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee\$100.00 per revised plan	<u>17.</u>	Site Inspection Fee	\$ <del>250.00</del> 400.00 per site
inspection fee required.) *  20. 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger  21. Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  22. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  23. Plan Revisions and Reinspections  24. Plan Revision Examination Fee \$100.00 per revised plan	18.	Liquefied Hydrogen Systems	
20.2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate Water Capacity will be 4000 Gallons or Larger21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee\$100.00 per revised plan	19.	125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity Tank	(No state examination or
or Larger  21. Plan Examination Fee \$200.00 300.00 per site  22. Site Inspection Fee \$250.00 400.00 per site  23. Plan Revisions and Reinspections  24. Plan Revision Examination Fee \$100.00 per revised plan		• •	inspection fee required.) *
21.Plan Examination Fee\$200.00 300.00 per site22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee\$100.00 per revised plan	<u>20.</u>	2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above or Where the Aggregate W	Vater Capacity will be 4000 Gallons
22.Site Inspection Fee\$250.00 400.00 per site23.Plan Revisions and Reinspections24.Plan Revision Examination Fee\$100.00 per revised plan			
24. Plan Revision Examination Fee \$\frac{100.00}{2}\$ per revised plan	<u>21.</u>	Plan Examination Fee	\$ <del>200.00</del> <u>300.00</u> per site
24. Plan Revision Examination Fee \$\frac{100.00}{2}\$ per revised plan	<u>22.</u>	Site Inspection Fee	\$ <del>250.00</del> <u>400.00</u> per site
24. Plan Revision Examination Fee \$\frac{100.00}{2}\$ per revised plan	23.	Plan Revisions and Reinspections	
	<u>24.</u>	Plan Revision Examination Fee	\$100.00 160.00 per revised plan
<u> </u>	25.	Reinspection Fee	As specified in s. Comm 2.04 (2)

**Note:** Some tanks may be required to be inspected as pressure vessels under the scope of ch. Comm 41.

#### Subchapter V — Material Approvals and Petitions

**Comm 2.51 Material approvals.** (1) The fee for department review of an application for the approval of a material, equipment or product, other than a plumbing product, or for approval of an alternate standard, shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.51.

(2) The fee for a special inspection of an installation of a material, equipment or product for which an experimental approval has been issued in accordance with s. Comm 20.18 or  $61.60 \pm 61.50$  shall be determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2).

Table 2.51 Material Review Fees

Action		Fee per Review Type of Review			
		Chapter Comm 10 and Voluntary	Alternate Product	Experimental	Alternate Standard
<u>1.</u>	New approval	\$1,000	\$1,200	\$2,000	\$1,200
<u>2.</u>	Renewal of approval with no changes	\$750	\$900	\$1,500	NA*
<u>3.</u>	Renewal of approval with changes	\$1,000	\$1,200	\$2,000	NA*
<u>4.</u>	Manufacturer's request for minor revision (no extension of approval period)	\$200	\$200	\$200	NA*
<u>5.</u>	Manufacturer's request for major revision (new approval period)	\$1,000	\$1,200	\$2,000	NA*

<sup>\*</sup>NA means not applicable

- **Comm 2.52 Petitions for variance.** (1) GENERAL. The department shall consider and may grant a variance from an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee, a completed petition for variance form from the owner, and a position statement from the fire department where applicable, provided an equivalency is established which meets the intent of the rule being petitioned.
- (2) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. COMM 20 TO 25, UNIFORM DWELLING CODE, AND CH. COMM 67, RENTAL UNIT ENERGY EFFICIENCY CODE. The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules under chs. Comm 20 to 25 and Comm 67 shall be \$125.00 175.00 per petition.
- (3) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. COMM 60 TO 66, WISCONSIN COMMERCIAL BUILDING CODE. (a) The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules under chs. Comm 60 to 66 shall be \$500.00 per petition.
- (b) Except as provided in par. (d), a separate petition shall be submitted for each building, even if the buildings are similar. If, after review, it is determined that some or all of the petitions may be processed using a precedent, a portion of the variance fee may be refunded in accordance with sub. (10) (b).
- (c) Where identical petitions are submitted for identical buildings with a common owner on a single piece of property, the fee for the first building shall be \$500.00 550.00 and the fee for each subsequent building shall be submitted in accordance with sub. (10) (b) for precedent petitions.
- (d) Where an identical variance is sought for identical buildings with a common owner in a single municipality, and all of the buildings are listed on one submitted petition, the fee for the first building shall be \$500.00, and the fee for each subsequent building shall be \$50.
- (4) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON HISTORIC BUILDINGS. The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules for historic buildings shall be \$300.00 per petition.

- (5) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. COMM 81 TO 87, UNIFORM PLUMBING CODE. The fee per petition for processing petitions for variance to rules under chs. Comm 81 to 87 shall be \$225.00 300.00.
- **(6)** PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE UNDER S. 101.055 (4), STATS. The fee for reviewing petitions for temporary, experimental and permanent variances under s. 101.055 (4), Stats., shall be \$300.00 per petition.
- (7) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE, OTHER RULES. Except as provided in ch. Comm 5, the fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules of the department, administered by the division of safety and buildings and the division of environmental and regulatory services and not specifically mentioned under this section, shall be \$250.00 300.00 per petition.
- (8) PRIORITY PETITIONS. (a) Upon request, the department will process petitions for variance on a priority basis. Except as specified in par. (b), the fees for processing these petitions shall be double the amounts specified in subs. (2), (3), (5) to (7) and (9).
- (b) The fees for processing petitions for variance on rules for historic buildings, pursuant to s. 101.121 (3) (b), Stats., shall be as specified in sub. (4).
- (9) REVISIONS. (a) Statements or conditions in a petition for variance may be revised within one year of the date of the written decision. The fee per petition for revisions to previously determined petitions for variance shall be as follows:
  - 1. Petitions on rules under sub. (2) . . . . . . . . . . . \$50.00
  - 2. Petitions on rules under sub. (5) . . . . . . . . . . . \$75.00
- (b) For revisions requested after one year from the date of the written decision, a new petition for variance shall be submitted.
- (10) ADDITIONAL AND REDUCED FEES. (a) For complex petitions for variance which require more than 8 hours to review and process, an additional fee may be charged at the rate of \$60.00 80.00 per hour for each hour in excess of 8 hours. For precedent petitions for variance which require more than 3 hours to review and process, an additional fee may be charged at the rate of \$60.00 80.00 per hour for each hour in excess of 3 hours.
- (b) For petitions processed under sub. (3) or (4), a refund may be returned. The minimum fee per petition charged by the department shall be based on the following schedule:
- 1. The minimum fee for a petition for variance that is returned without decision before assignment for staff review shall be 25% of the required fee.
- 2. The minimum fee for a petition for variance that is returned without decision after staff review shall be 25% of the required fee plus \$60.00 per hour of review and processing time.

- 3. The minimum fee for a non-priority petition for variance based on precedence shall be 50% of the required fee.
- 4. The minimum fee for a priority petition for variance based on precedence shall be 75% of the required fee.

#### Subchapter VI — Building Water Systems

- Comm 2.61 Miscellaneous inspections, reviews and services. (1) SPECIAL PLUMBING INSPECTIONS. (a) The fees for plumbing inspections for sanitary districts or other special purpose districts shall be determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2).
- (b) The department may assess a fee determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2) for a field inspection for a department representative to conduct a soil evaluation.
- (2) REVISIONS. The fee for revisions to previously approved plumbing and private sewage plans shall be \$75.00 85.00 per plan. This fee shall apply when plans are revised for reasons other than those which were requested by the department.
- (§ 3) MISCELLANEOUS SERVICES. When the department provides goods or services not specifically covered in this section, fees may be charged to organizations requesting such goods and services.
- **Comm 2.635 Lot restriction waivers.** The fee for any lot restriction waiver issued by the department shall be  $\$80.00 \ \underline{100.00}$  per lot.
- **Comm 2.64 Plumbing systems. (1)** GENERAL. Plan examination fees for preliminary or complete plans shall accompany the plans and specifications when submitted. If the department determines, upon review of the plans, that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary additional fees shall be provided prior to departmental approval.
- (2) EXAMINATION FEES. The plan examination fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.64-1. The minimum fee shall be \$60.00 85.00 per plan.

#### Table 2.64-1 Plan Examination Fees for Plumbing Systems

	Plan Type	Fee
1.	Sanitary drain and vent system	\$40.00 50.00 per inch diameter of each bldg.
		sewer, or for multiple sewer connections serving
		a single building the fee may be calculated per
		sub. (3) (a)
2.	Sanitary building sewer only, no drain and vent	\$25.00 30.00 per inch diameter of each bldg.
		sewer
3.	Building water distribution system	\$40.00 50.00 per inch diameter of each water
	·	service, or for multiple water service connections
		serving a single building the fee may be
		calculated per sub. (3) (b)
4.	Building water service only, no water distribution	\$25.00 30.00 per inch diameter of each water
	system	service
*5.	Car wash interceptor	\$ <del>70.00</del> <u>85.00</u> per interceptor
*6.	Clearwater drain system	$$10.00 \overline{15.00}$ per inch diameter of each
	•	clearwater drain system
*7.	Garage catch basin	\$ <del>70.00</del> <u>85.00</u> per basin
*8.	Grease interceptor	$$70.00 \overline{85.00}$ per interceptor
*9.	Oil interceptor	$$70.00 \overline{85.00}$ per interceptor
*10.	Sanitary dump station	\$70.00 85.00 per station
*11.	Chemical waste system	$$70.00 \ 85.00$ per system
13.	Alternate plumbing system	\$400 800.00 per system
14.	Mobile home parks Manufactured home communit	ies and campground/recreational vehicle parks:
<u>a.</u>	1–25 sites	\$300.00
<u>b.</u>	26–50 sites	\$350.00
<u>c.</u>	51–125 sites	\$400.00
<u>d.</u>	Over 125 sites	\$500.00
15.	Private water main	\$25.00 30.00 per inch diameter
16.	Cross connection control devices:	
<u>a.</u>	Reduced pressure principle backflow preventer	\$ <del>125.00</del> 200.00 per device
<u>b.</u>	Reduced pressure detector backflow preventer	\$ <del>125.00</del> 200.00 per device
<u>c.</u>	Pressure vacuum breaker assembly	\$ <del>125.00</del> 200.00 per device
<u>d.</u>	Back siphonage backflow vacuum breaker	\$ <del>125.00</del> 200.00 per device
17.	Sanitary private interceptor main sewers,	\$ <del>25.00</del> <u>30.00</u> per inch diameter
	determined on the largest diameter of each	
	interceptor main sewer	
18.	Stormwater systems:	
<u>a.</u>	Less than or equal to one acre drainage area	\$10.00 jer inch of largest diameter storm
		sewer, or for multiple sewer discharge points for
		a single site the fee may be calculated per sub. (3)
		(c)
<u>b.</u>	> one or equal to 5 acres drainage area	\$350.00
<u>c.</u>	> 5 acres to < or equal to 15 acres drainage area	\$ <del>400.00</del> <u>500.00</u>
<u>d.</u>	> 15 acres drainage area	\$ <del>500.00</del> <u>600.00</u>
19.	Experimental plumbing system	\$500.00 <u>1,000.00</u> per system
20.	Water or wastewater treatment systems, other	Amount as specified in s. Comm 2.04 (1)
	than POWTS, designed to achieve compliance	
	with Table 82.70–1	
21.	Stormwater and clearwater infiltration systems	\$ <del>100.00</del> 200.00 per system**
	for public buildings or facilities	

- (3) EXAMINATION FEES FOR ADDITIONS AND REMODELING. When new or relocated fixtures or both are connected to the existing piping inside a building, the fee shall be determined in accordance with the following procedures:
- (a) Sanitary building sewer, drain and vent. 1. Total all of the drainage fixture units which are being added or relocated.
- 2. Refer to s. Comm 82.30 Table 82.30-2, and determine the horizontal drain size which would be required if all new or relocated fixtures discharged through one pipe.

**Note:** Disregard the asterisk limitation regarding water closets. This pipe size is used for determining the fee only and does not necessarily mean this pipe size is used in actual design or installation.

- 3. Determine the fee based on pipe diameter in Table 2.64-1, entry line 1.
- (b) *Building water distribution system.* 1. Total all of the water supply fixture units which are being added or relocated, using s. Comm 82.40 Tables 82.40-1 and 2, and convert to gallons per minute (GPM) in accordance with s. Comm 82.40 Table 82.40-3.
- 2. The fees shall be determined in accordance with GPM demand of the new or relocated fixtures as specified in Table 2.64-2.

Table 2.64-2
Plan Examination Fees for Building Water
Distribution Systems

	GPM	Fee
<u>1.</u>	1 - 6	\$ <del>20.00</del> <u>25.00</u>
<u>2.</u>	7 - 12	\$ <del>30.00</del> <u>35.00</u>
<u>3.</u>	13 - 21	\$ <del>40.00</del> <u>50.00</u>
<u>4.</u>	22 - 31	\$ <del>50.00</del> <u>60.00</u>
<u>5.</u>	32 - 46	\$ <del>60.00</del> <u>75.00</u>
<u>6.</u>	47 - 77	\$ <del>80.00</del> <u>100.00</u>
<u>7.</u>	78 - 119	\$ <del>100.00</del> <u>125.00</u>
<u>8.</u>	120 - 170	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>150.00</u>
<u>9.</u>	171 - 298	\$ <del>140.00</del> <u>175.00</u>

(c) *Building storm sewer and drainage system.* 1. Total each different type of area which the new or relocated drains serve and convert to GPM using ch. Comm 82 Tables 82.36-1, 2 and 3. To this, add the GPM discharge from any added or relocated clear water drains located inside the building.

<sup>\*</sup> For table entries 5. to 11., no additional fee would be required if submitted with the respective drain and vent system.

\*\* This fee is in addition to building stormwater and clearwater plumbing systems.

- 2. Refer to ch. Comm 82 Table 82.36-4, using the column for 1/4 inch per foot pitch, to determine the horizontal drain size which would be required if all new or relocated fixtures discharged through one pipe. Use this pipe size for determining the fee.
  - 3. Determine the fee based on pipe diameter in Table 2.64-1, entry 5 line 18.a.

**Comm 2.645 Cross connection control assembly registration.** A registration fee of \$125.00 200.00 per assembly shall be submitted to the department in accordance with s. Comm 82.20 (1) (c).

- Comm 2.65 Private onsite wastewater treatment systems. (1) GENERAL. The plan examination fee as determined under this section shall accompany the plans and specifications for the proposed design of a private onsite wastewater treatment system at a specific site. If the department determines, upon review of the plans, that inadequate fees were provided, the department will not make a final determination on the plans until the appropriate fees are received.
- (2) EXAMINATION FEES. The plan examination fee for a private onsite wastewater treatment system submitted to the department for review shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.65, rounded to the nearest dollar.

## Table 2.65 Plan Review Private Onsite Wastewater Treatment Systems

Typ	e of Project	Fee
1.	All treatment components are approved under s. Comm	
	84.10 (2) or (3):	
<u>a.</u>	Design wastewater flow of the proposed system:	
<u>b.</u>	1,000 gpd or less	\$ <del>175.00</del> <u>250.00</u>
<u>c.</u>	1,001-2,000 gpd	\$ <del>225.00</del> <u>325.00</u>
<u>c.</u> <u>d.</u>	2,001-5,000 gpd	\$ <del>275.00</del> <u>400.00</u>
<u>e.</u>	greater than 5,000 gpd	\$ <del>300.00</del> 450.00 plus \$ <del>0.05</del>
		0.08 for each gpd over
		5,000
2.	One or more treatment components are not approved under s.	
	Comm 84.10 (2) or (3):	
<u>a.</u>	Design wastewater flow of the proposed system:	
<u>b.</u> <u>c.</u> <u>d.</u>	1,000 gpd or less	\$ <del>300.00</del> <u>450.00</u>
<u>c.</u>	1,001-2,000 gpd	\$ <del>400.00</del> <u>600.00</u>
<u>d.</u>	2,001-5,000 gpd	\$ <del>500.00</del> <u>750.00</u>
<u>e.</u>	greater than 5,000 gpd	\$ <del>600.00</del> <u>900.00</u> plus \$ <del>0.05</del>
		0.08 for each gpd over
		5,000
3.	Holding tanks approved under s. Comm 84.10 (2) or (3):	
<u>a.</u>	Design wastewater flow of the proposed system:	
<u>b.</u>	5,000 gpd or less	\$ <del>60.00</del> <u>90.00</u>
<u>c.</u> <u>d.</u>	5,001–10,000 gpd	\$ <del>100.00</del> <u>150.00</u>
	greater than 10,000 gpd	\$ <del>150.00</del> <u>225.00</u>
4.	Holding tanks not approved under s. Comm 84.10 (2) or (3):	
<u>a.</u>	Design wastewater flow of the proposed system:	
<u>b.</u>	5,000 gpd or less	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>180.00</u>
<u>c.</u>	5,001-10,000 gpd	\$ <del>200.00</del> <u>300.00</u>
<u>d.</u>	greater than 10,000 gpd	\$ <del>300.00</del> <u>450.00</u>

(3) DATA REVIEW. The fee to review soil saturation monitoring studies or reports in accordance with s. Comm 85.60 (2) or (3) shall be \$100.00 240.00 per site.

**Comm 2.66 Product and standard approvals.** (1) APPROVALS. (a) Except as provided in par. (b), the fee for the request of a review by the department for a plumbing product under s. Comm 84.10 (2) or for an alternate standard under s. Comm 81.20 (2) shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.66.

Table 2.66
Plumbing Product and Alternate Standard Review Fees

Product or Standard	Fee		
	Type of Review		
	New	Revision	
	Review	or	
		Renewal	
1. Alternate standards	\$4 <del>00</del> <u>500</u> *	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u> *	
2. Chemical or biochemical treatment for POWTS	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	
3. Health care plumbing appliance	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	
4. Chemical or physical restoration processes for POWTS	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	
5. Prefabricated holding or treatment components for POWTS	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	
6. Prefabricated plumbing	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	
7. Water treatment device	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	
8. Wastewater treatment device	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	
9. Commercial water vending or dispensing machines	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	
10. Exterior grease interceptors	\$ <del>200</del> <u>250</u>	\$ <del>100</del> <u>125</u>	

<sup>\*</sup> Per standard.

- (b) The fee for a minor revision to a previously issued approval for an exterior grease interceptor, or prefabricated holding or septic tank may treatment component for a POWTS shall be \$45.00 70.00 plus \$5.00 10.00 for each approval affected in lieu of the fee specified in Table 2.66. For the purpose of this subdivision, a minor revision shall be considered a modification that does not affect the function, retention capacity, basic shape or size of the tank. The expiration date of the original approval shall not be extended if the minor revision is approved.
- (c) 1. The fee for the request of an alternate approval to be issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$300.00 400.00.
- 2. a. Except as provided in subd. 2. b., the fee for the request of a revision or renewal of an alternate approval to be issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$\frac{150.00}{200.00}\$.
- b. The fee for a minor revision to a previously issued alternate approval for an exterior grease interceptor, holding, septic or other sewage treatment tank may shall be \$45.00 70.00 plus \$5.00 10.00 for each approval affected in lieu of the fee specified in subd. 2. a. For the purpose of this subparagraph, a minor revision shall be considered a modification that does not affect the function, retention capacity, basic shape or size of the tank, or the basis of the approval being classified as an alternate. The expiration date of the original approval shall not be extended if the minor revision is approved.
- (d) 1. The fee for the request of an experimental approval to be issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$500.00 1,000.00.
- 2. The fee for the request of a revision or renewal of an experimental approval to be issued by the department for a plumbing material or product shall be \$250.00 500.00.

- (e) The fee for a special inspection of an installation of a product, for which an experimental approval has been issued in accordance with s. Comm 84.50, shall be determined in accordance with s. Comm 2.04 (2).
- (2) POWTS APPROVALS AND MANUFACTURER CHANGES. (a) The fee for the request to have a method or technology reviewed as a POWTS holding, treatment or dispersal component or site constructed private onsite wastewater treatment system component by the department, in accordance with s. Comm 84.10 (3), shall be \$300.00 \underset 400.00 \underset per method, technology, or site constructed component.
- (b) The fee for the request of a change of manufacturer's name or address on an approval issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$15.00 20.00. The expiration date of the original approval shall not be extended.
- **Comm 2.67 Sanitary permits.** (1) FEE. (a) Pursuant to s. 145.19 (5), Stats., the fee for a sanitary permit issued by a governmental unit shall be at least \$\frac{116.00}{2141.00}\$.

**Note:** The sanitary permit fee includes a \$25.00 groundwater fee, required by s. 145.19 (6), Stats., that is forwarded by the department of commerce to the department of natural resources.

- (b) The fee for a sanitary permit issued by the department under s. Comm 83.21 shall be \$200.00 300.00.
- (2) PORTION FORWARDED TO THE DEPARTMENT. The governmental unit responsible for the regulation of private onsite wastewater treatment systems shall forward to the department \$75.00 100.00 of each sanitary permit fee, determined in accord with s. 145.19, Stats.

**Note:** The \$75.00 100.00 includes the \$25.00 groundwater fee, required by s. 145.19 (6), Stats., that is forwarded to the department of natural resources.

- Comm 2.675 Privy registrations. (1) VAULT PRIVY. The fee for registering a vault privy that is to serve a state-owned facility shall be  $$40.00 \over 70.00$ .
- (2) PIT PRIVY. The fee for registering a pit privy that is to serve a state-owned facility shall be \$60.00 90.00.
- Comm 2.68 Public swimming pool and water attraction plan review and inspection fees. (1) Plan examination and inspection fees for public swimming pools, water attractions and associated slides shall accompany plans and specifications when submitted to the department for review. If the department determines, upon review of the plans, that inadequate fees were received, the necessary additional fees shall be received by the department prior to plan review and determination.
- (2) Except as provided in sub. (3), plan examination and inspection fees for the construction or modification of public swimming pools, water attractions and associated slides shall be as listed in Tables 2.68-1 and 2.68-2.
- (3) (b) Alternate and experimental system design review. Fees for the review and approval of alternate and experimental system designs shall be as specified in Table 2.68-1. A fee for the minor

revision to a previously approved alternate or experimental system design may be assessed. The expiration date of the original approval may not be extended if a minor revision is approved.

(d) Reinspection fee. A fee of \$150.00  $\underline{300.00}$  may be assessed for a second or subsequent final inspection where the initial final inspection is scheduled and partially conducted by the inspector, and the pool installation is found to be incomplete.

Table 2.68-1
Plan Review and Inspection Fees for Public Swimming Pools, Water Attractions and Associated Slides Not Located in Municipalities that Where Department Staff Perform Construction Inspections

Poe	l Type or Water Attraction	Fee Type				
Type of Pool, Water Attraction or		Initial	Modification	Revision to		
<u>Equipment</u>		Construction		Previously		
				Approved Plans		
<u>1.</u>	Pool Slide, Drop Slide or Water Slide, functional requirements <sup>a, b</sup>	\$ <del>270.00</del> <u>540.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
	1					
<u>2.</u>	Pool Slide, Drop Slide or Water Slide, structural requirements <sup>c</sup>	\$ <del>300.00</del> <u>600.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
<u>3.</u>	Public Swimming Pool, gutter type	\$ <del>900.00</del>	\$ <del>500.00</del>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
		<u>1,800.00</u>	<u>1,000.00</u>			
<u>4.</u>	Public Swimming Pool, skimmer type	\$ <del>750.00</del>	\$ <del>500.00</del>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
		<u>1,500.00</u>	<u>1,000.00</u>			
<u>5.</u>	Water Attraction (including interactive	\$900.00	\$ <del>500.00</del>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
	play attractions)	<u>1,800.00</u>	<u>1,000.00</u>			
<u>6.</u>	Public Whirlpool	\$ <del>750.00</del>	\$ <del>500.00</del>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
	-	<u>1,500.00</u>	<u>1,000.00</u>			
<u>7.</u>	Alternate and Experimental Design	\$1050.00	\$ <del>675.00</del>	\$ <del>150.00</del> <u>300.00</u>		
	-	<u>2,100.00</u>	1,350.00			

a No additional fee required if submitted with public swimming pool or water attraction.

b Fee required per submittal of pool slides or drop slides.

c Applies to pool slides over 6 feet (1.8 m) in height measured from the slide entrance to the deck of the pool or water attraction.

Table 2.68-2
Plan Review Fees For Public Swimming Pools, Water Attractions and Associated Slides
Located in Municipalities That Where Department Staff Do Not Perform Construction
Inspections

Poo	l Type or Water Attraction	Fee Type				
Type of Pool, Water Attraction or		Initial	Modification	Revision to		
<b>Equipment</b>		Construction		Previously		
				Approved Plans		
<u>1.</u>	Pool Slide, Drop Slide or Water Slide,	\$ <del>270.00</del> <u>540.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
	functional requirements a, b					
<u>2.</u>	Pool Slide, Drop Slide or Water Slide,	\$ <del>300.00</del> <u>600.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
	structural requirements <sup>c</sup>					
<u>3.</u>	Public Swimming Pool, gutter type	\$600.00	\$ <del>200.00</del> 400.00	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
		<u>1,200.00</u>				
<u>4.</u>	Public Swimming Pool, skimmer type	\$4 <del>50.00</del> <u>900.00</u>	\$ <del>200.00</del> 400.00	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
<u>5.</u>	Water Attraction	\$600.00	\$ <del>200.00</del> 400.00	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
		<u>1,200.00</u>				
<u>6.</u>	Public Whirlpool	\$4 <del>50.00</del> <u>900.00</u>	\$ <del>200.00</del> <u>400.00</u>	\$ <del>120.00</del> <u>240.00</u>		
<u>7.</u>	Alternate and Experimental Design	\$ <del>750.00</del>	\$ <del>375.00</del> <u>750.00</u>	\$ <del>150.00</del> <u>300.00</u>		
		<u>1,500.00</u>				

a No additional fee required if submitted with public swimming pool or water attraction.

#### SECTION 2. Comm 5.02 (5) is amended read:

**Comm 5.02 (5)** A fee of \$10.00 shall be charged to replace a lost or destroyed license, certification or registration.

b Fee required per submittal of pool slides or drop slides.

c Applies to pool slides over 6 feet (1.8 m) in height measured from the slide entrance to the deck of the pool or water attraction.

#### SECTION 3. Comm 5.02 Table 5.02 is amended read:

Table 5.02 FEES

	Т	FEES			T
	License, Certification or Registration Category	Туре	Application Fee	Examination Fee	License, Certification or Registration Fee
	Subchapter II			100	Registration 1 cc
1.	Class 1 Blaster	License	none	\$30	\$100
2.	Class 2 Blaster	License	none	\$30	\$100
3.	Class 3 Blaster	License	none	\$30	\$100
4.	Class 4 Blaster	License	none	\$30	\$100
5.	Class 5 Blaster	License	none	\$30	\$100
6.	Class 6 Blaster	License		\$30	\$100
7.	Class 7 Blaster	License	none	\$30 \$30	\$100
8.			none	NA	\$70
δ.	Fireworks Manufacturer	License	none	NA	\$70
0	Subchapter III	G .:c .:	010.15	37.4	#25.40
9.	Dwelling Contractor	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	NA	\$ <del>25</del> <u>40</u>
<del>9m.</del> <u>10.</u>	Dwelling Contractor Qualifier	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	NA	\$ <del>30</del> <u>60</u>
<del>10.</del> <u>11.</u>	Dwelling Contractor - Restricted	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	NA	\$ <del>25</del> 40
<del>11.</del> <u>12.</u>	Manufactured Home Manufacturer	License	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	NA	\$900
11e. 13.	Manufactured Home Dealer - Main Business	License	none	NA	\$200
<del>11m.</del> <u>14.</u>	Manufactured Home Dealer - Branch	License	none	NA	\$200
<del>11s.</del> <u>15.</u>	Manufactured Home Salesperson	License	none	NA	\$16
<del>11w.</del> <u>16.</u>	Manufactured Home Installer	License	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	NA	\$ <del>100</del> <u>120</u>
<del>12.</del> <u>17.</u>	Soil Tester	Certification	\$ <del>25</del> <u>35</u>	\$ <del>50</del> <u>75</u>	\$ <del>240</del> 300
<del>13.</del> <u>18.</u>	Welder	Registration	none	NA	\$35
<del>14.</del> 19.	Weld Test Conductor - Physical	Certification	none	NA	\$80
<del>15.</del> 20.	Weld Test Conductor - Radiographic	Certification	none	NA	\$80
<del>16.</del> 21.	POWTS Maintainer	Registration	\$ <del>10</del> 15	NA	\$ <del>60</del> 90
	Subchapter IV	- 8			<u> </u>
<del>17.</del> 22.	Electrical Contractor	Certification	\$35	NA	\$200
<del>18.</del> 23.	Electrical Contractor - Restricted	Certification	\$35	NA	\$200
<del>19.</del> 24.	Master Electrician	Certification	\$35	\$30	\$200
<del>20.</del> <u>25.</u>	Journeyman Electrician	Certification	\$35	\$30	\$100
<del>21.</del> <u>26.</u>	Beginning Electrician	Certification	\$35	NA	\$80
21. 20.	Subchapter V	Certification	Ψ33	1111	φου
<del>22.</del> 27.	Automatic Fire Sprinkler Contractor	License	\$25	\$100	\$2000
<del>23.</del> 28.	Journeyman Automatic Fire Sprinkler Fitter	License	\$10	\$20	\$180
<del>24.</del> <u>29.</u>	Automatic Fire Sprinkler System Apprentice	Registration		NA	\$15
<del>25.</del> <u>30.</u>	Automatic Fire Sprinkler System Apprentice  Automatic Fire Sprinkler Contractor -	Registration	none \$25	\$50	\$400
	Maintenance	Registration			
<del>26.</del> <u>31.</u>	Automatic Fire Sprinkler Fitter - Maintenance	Registration	\$10	NA	\$60
<del>27.</del> <u>32.</u>	Automatic Fire Sprinkler System Tester	Registration	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>25</u>	\$180
	Subchapter VI				
<del>28.</del> <u>33.</u>	Boiler-Pressure Vessel Inspector	Certification	none	NA	\$120
<del>29.</del> <u>34.</u>	In-Service Field Inspector	Certification	none	NA	\$120
<del>30.</del> <u>35.</u>	Commercial Building Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>25</u>	\$ <del>30</del> 40
<del>31.</del> 36.	Commercial Electrical Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>25</u>	\$30 40
<del>32.</del> <u>37.</u>	Commercial Plumbing Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> 15	\$ <del>20</del> 25	\$30 40
<del>33.</del> <u>38.</u>	UDC-Construction Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>25</u>	\$30 40
<del>34.</del> 39.	UDC-Electrical Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> 15	\$ <del>20</del> 25	\$ <del>30</del> 40
<del>35.</del> 40.	UDC-HVAC Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>25</u>	\$ <del>30</del> 40
<del>36.</del> 41.	UDC-Plumbing Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> 15	\$ <del>20</del> 25	\$ <del>30</del> 40
<del>37.</del> 42.	UDC Inspection Agency	Registration	\$ <del>10</del> 15	NA	\$ <del>30</del> 40
<del>38.</del> <u>43.</u>	Soil Erosion Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	NA NA	\$ <del>30</del> 40
<del>39.</del> 44.	Elevator Inspector	License		NA NA	\$120
<del>39.</del> <u>44.</u> 40. <u>45.</u>	POWTS Inspector	Certification	none \$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>25</u>	\$120 \$ <del>30</del> 40
41. 46.	Rental Weatherization Inspector	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>25</u>	\$30 <u>40</u>
<del>42.</del> <u>47.</u>	Tank System Inspector	Certification	\$20	\$15	\$50

Table 5.02 (Continued)

	License, Certification or Registration Category	Туре	Application Fee	Examination Fee	License, Certification or Registration Fee
	Subchapter VII				
<del>43.</del> <u>48.</u>	HVAC Contractor	Registration	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	NA	\$ <del>100</del> <u>160</u>
<del>44.</del> <u>49.</u>	HVAC Qualifier	Certification	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	\$ <del>20</del> <u>25</u>	\$60
<del>45.</del> 50.	Refrigerant Handling Technician	Certification	none	NA	\$20
	Subchapter VIII				
<del>46.</del> <u>51.</u>	PECFA Consulting Firm	Registration	\$20	NA	\$50
<del>47.</del> 52.	PECFA Consultant	Registration	\$20	NA	\$50
<del>48.</del> 53.	Tank Specialty Firm	Registration	\$20	NA	\$50
<del>49.</del> 54.	Tank-System Site Assessor	Certification	\$20	\$15	\$50
<del>50.</del> 55.	Aboveground Tank System Installer	Certification	\$20	\$15	\$50
<del>51.</del> 56.	Underground Tank System Installer	Certification	\$20	\$15	\$50
<del>52.</del> 57.	Tank System Liner	Certification	\$20	\$15	\$50
<del>53.</del> 58.	Tank System Remover-Cleaner	Certification	\$20	\$15	\$50
<del>54.</del> 59.	Tank System Tightness Tester	Certification	\$20	NA	\$50
<del>54g.</del> 60.	Cathodic Protection Tester	Certification	\$20	NA	\$50
<del>54r</del> . 61.	Cathodic Protection Expert	Certification	\$20	NA	\$50
	Subchapter IX				
<del>55.</del> 62.	Master Plumber	License	\$20	\$30	\$500
<del>56.</del> 63.	Master Plumber-Restricted Service	License	\$20	\$30	\$500
<del>57.</del> 64.	Master Plumber-Restricted Appliance	License	\$20	\$30	\$500
<del>58.</del> 65.	Journeyman Plumber	License	\$20	\$20	\$180
<del>59.</del> 66.	Journeyman Plumber-Restricted Service	License	\$20	\$20	\$180
<del>60.</del> <u>67.</u>	Journeyman Plumber-Restricted Appliance	License	\$20	\$20	\$180
<del>61.</del> 68.	Plumbing Apprentice	Registration	none	NA	\$15
<del>62.</del> <u>69.</u>	Plumbing Learner-Restricted Appliance	Registration	none	NA	\$15
<del>63.</del> <u>70.</u>	Plumbing Learner-Restricted Service	Registration	none	NA	\$15
<del>64.</del> 71.	Utility Contractor	License	\$10	\$30	\$500
<del>65.</del> 72.	Pipelayer	Registration	\$ <del>10</del> 15	NA	\$180
<del>66.</del> <u>73.</u>	Cross Connection Control Tester	Registration	\$ <del>10</del> <u>15</u>	NA	\$180
	Subchapter X				
<del>67.</del> 74.	Elevator Contractor	License	\$15	NA	\$100
<del>68.</del> 75.	Elevator Mechanic	License	\$15	\$50	\$90
<del>69.</del> <u>76.</u>	Elevator Mechanic-restricted	License	\$15	\$50	\$90
<del>70.</del> <u>77.</u>	Elevator Apprentice	Registration	\$15	NA	\$15
<del>71.</del> <u>78.</u>	Elevator Apprentice-restricted	Registration	\$15	NA	\$15
<del>72.</del> 79.	Elevator Helper	Registration	\$15	NA	\$15
<del>73.</del> <u>80.</u>	Lift Mechanic	License	\$15	\$50	\$90
<del>74.</del> <u>81.</u>	Lift Apprentice	Registration	\$15	NA	\$15
<del>75.</del> 82.	Lift Helper	Registration	\$15	NA	\$15

#### (END)

Pursuant to s. 227.22 (2) (intro.), Stats., these rules shall take effect on the first day of the month following publication in the Wisconsin Administrative Register.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*