

### Senate

# PUBLIC HEARING CANCELED

## **Committee on Transportation and Local Government**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, June 25, 2025 12:30 PM 300 Southeast

#### Boardman, Kristina

Of Madison, as Secretary of the Department of Transportation, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

#### Senate Bill 288

Relating to: authorized lights for funeral procession vehicles.

By Senators Bradley, Spreitzer, Dassler-Alfheim, Feyen, Keyeski, Ratcliff, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Kaufert, Tranel, Callahan, Clancy, DeSmidt, Goeben, Gundrum, Johnson, Knodl, Kreibich, Madison, Maxey, O'Connor, Penterman, Subeck, Wichgers and Wittke.

#### Senate Bill 136

Relating to: school bus back-up lamps.

By Senators Tomczyk, Nass and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Dittrich, Gundrum, Goeben, Knodl, Melotik, Ortiz-Velez, Sinicki and Subeck.

#### Senate Bill 273

Relating to: camera monitor systems as an alternative to mirrors for commercial motor vehicles.

By Senators Wimberger, James, Jacque and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Franklin, Callahan, Gundrum, Gustafson, Knodl, Kreibich, Miresse, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Steffen and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 202

Relating to: local guaranteed income programs.

By Senators Nass and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Piwowarczyk, Maxey, Allen, Behnke, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Green, B. Jacobson, Kreibich, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Wichgers and Goeben.

#### Assembly Bill 165

Relating to: local guaranteed income programs.

By Representatives Piwowarczyk, Maxey, Allen, Behnke, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Green, B. Jacobson, Kreibich, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Nass and Wanggaard.

#### Senate Bill 310

Relating to: time limits on local unit of government chief executive officer emergency power proclamations.

By Senators Tomczyk, Kapenga and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives B. Jacobson, Ortiz-Velez, Allen, Behnke, Brill, Donovan, Goodwin, Gundrum, Kaufert, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Maxey, Melotik, Murphy, O'Connor, Piwowarczyk, Sortwell and Tusler.

> Senator Cory Tomczyk Chair