

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 6, 2025 1:00 PM 300 Southeast

Department of Transportation Design Build Report

DOT Design Build Report submission which was referred to the committee for review under s. 84.062(2)(e) of the Wisconsin Statutes.

Senate Bill 170

Relating to: rehired annuitants in the Wisconsin Retirement System.

By Senators Marklein, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Habush Sinykin, Pfaff and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Kitchens, Rodriguez, Novak, Brooks, Knodl, Kreibich, Kurtz, Melotik, Murphy, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Steffen and Moses.

Senate Bill 8

Relating to: repair and replacement of implements of husbandry under warranty. By Senators Jacque and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Pronschinske, Anderson, Behnke, Billings, Dittrich, Goeben, Kreibich, Miresse, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Prado and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 9

Relating to: special registration plates with white lettering on a black background. By Senator Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Melotik and Knodl.

Senate Bill 38

Relating to: personalized registration plate fees for gold star family special registration plates.

By Senators Hutton, Carpenter, Bradley, Spreitzer and Ratcliff; cosponsored by Representatives Wichgers, Allen, Behnke, B. Jacobson, Knodl, Kreibich, Maxey, Melotik, Mursau, Sinicki, Snyder, Tusler and Udell.

Senate Bill 159

Relating to: requirements for lighting on police vehicles.

By Senators Wanggaard, Feyen and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives B. Jacobson, Behnke, Callahan, Dittrich, Goeben, Knodl, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Piwowarczyk and Pronschinske.

Senate Bill 215

Relating to: town clerk and treasurer appointments, publication requirements for proposed budget summary and notice of public hearing, and discontinuance of highways.

By Senators Quinn, Pfaff, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Jacque, James, Marklein and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman, Anderson, Armstrong, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Gustafson, Johnson, Knodl, Kreibich, Kurtz, Mursau, O'Connor, Swearingen, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Wittke.

Senate Bill 179

Relating to: applying the motor vehicle fuel tax supplier's administrative allowance to diesel fuel, a motor vehicle fuel tax refund for evaporation losses, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Feyen, James, Pfaff and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Gundrum, Armstrong, Billings, Brill, Callahan, Doyle, Kreibich, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor and Swearingen.

Senator Cory Tomczyk
Chair