

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 28, 2025 1:00 PM 412 East

Senate Bill 203

Relating to: regulation of pharmacy benefit managers, fiduciary and disclosure requirements on pharmacy benefit managers, and application of prescription drug payments to health insurance cost-sharing requirements.

By Senators Felzkowski, Marklein, Cabral-Guevara, Dassler-Alfheim, Drake, Habush Sinykin, L. Johnson, Keyeski, Larson, Nass, Pfaff, Quinn, Ratcliff, Roys, Spreitzer, Wanggaard, Wimberger and James; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Tranel, Allen, Armstrong, Brooks, Callahan, Fitzgerald, B. Jacobson, Joers, Kirsch, Kitchens, Knodl, Kreibich, McCarville, Miresse, Mursau, O'Connor, Rodriguez, Sortwell, Tittl, Wichgers and Tucker.

Senate Bill 258

Relating to: advanced practice registered nurses, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Testin, Cabral-Guevara, Roys, Dassler-Alfheim, Habush Sinykin, Hesselbein, Keyeski, LeMahieu, Marklein, Quinn, Ratcliff, Smith, Spreitzer, Drake and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Subeck, Rodriguez, Andraca, Behnke, Brown, Cruz, DeSmidt, Emerson, Gundrum, Joers, Kreibich, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Prado, Spiros, Tusler, Udell, Wichgers, Donovan, Palmeri, Miresse, Goeben, Knodl and Vining.

Senate Bill 264

Relating to: coverage of breast cancer screenings by the Medical Assistance program and health insurance policies and plans.

By Senators Cabral-Guevara, James, L. Johnson, Carpenter, Dassler-Alfheim, Drake, Habush Sinykin, Hesselbein, Keyeski, Larson, Nass, Ratcliff, Roys, Spreitzer and Wall; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Nedweski, Gustafson, Subeck, Anderson, Andraca, Arney, Bare, Behnke, Brown, Clancy, DeSanto, DeSmidt, Dittrich, Donovan, Fitzgerald, Franklin, Goeben, Gundrum, Hysell, Joers, Johnson, Kirsch, Kreibich, Maxey, Miresse, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, Neubauer, Neylon, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Prado, Sheehan, Snodgrass, Spaude, Steffen, Stroud, Stubbs, Tusler, Udell, Vining and Palmeri.

05/27/2025: The location was changed to 412 East.

Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara Chair